Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Brazilia Gol ! Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 88 reviews

"dissatisfied......no tast at all"
Have let these stogies sit in the humor for two months. These cigars had no taste whatsoever. Not sweet not bitter not spice not anything at all just smoke out of my mouth.
steveo in Illinois February 24, 2013
"Fully enjoyed this smoke"
I may be a neophyte with cigars, but this was an awesome smoke. All the way to the end, it was smooth, velvety and a true pleasure to enjoy. I will definately be putting some of these into the box.
Tom in Milford, CT August 19, 2012
"Good, but won't go out of my way to get it"
I enjoy many of the CAO brand, and while this one was okay, I think CAO has some that are much better -- and comparably priced. I smoked two. The second spent about six weeks in the humidor and was much less peppery than the first one. The flavors were pretty good, although I don't tend to taste the subtlties that some others seem to recognize in cigars. The construction was a minor issue, as the wrapper cracked and opened on one cigar, affecting the draw a fair amount. Overall, an enjoyable smoke, but unless it comes as part of a package deal where I have to take it to get another cigar I want, I don't think I'll buy anymore.
Mike in Pgh June 7, 2012
"One of the BEST!!!!"
So damn good I burnt my fingers on the nub...... Keep Brazillia's in the humidor at all times. This is a must have.
Scott in Mesa AZ May 25, 2012
"Among my favorites"
Got this in a sampler and have been adding them to the humidor ever since. I would not be disappointed if they were all I had to smoke. Great cigar!!
James in Manhattan,KS May 19, 2012
"Mmmmmmaduro"
So many reviews on this stick so I picked one up from the local and overpriced smoke shop. Appearance is amazing dark and the band is gorgeous. The draw is ridiculously easy so much smoke. Flavor is rather one dimensional. Earthiness and the classic maduro taste mainly. Will be buying more in the future!
Anthony in San Diego May 7, 2012
"Great Smoke"
Nice creamy earthy taste, smoked at least a dozen since last summer; the draw was perfect on every one. Not a bad one yet. Looking to buy a box now.
Joe in Freehold, New Jersey April 23, 2012
"Very disappointing"
I should start by saying I am new to cigar smoking,and I definitely don't seem to have the refined palate of other reviewers.I can't seem to taste all the different nuances that a more experienced smoker seems to find in the cigars.All I can say is whether it tastes good to me.Sadly,this one doesn't taste.No flavor.I tried two,to be sure.Great looking cigar,firm,well rolled,LOTS of smoke,burned great,evenly,nice ash,BUT,I'm afraid no flavor.Especially when compared to a CAO Anniversaire.
Ian in Alberta, Canada April 11, 2012
"Pepper Shaker?"
I thought I had inadvertently grabbed the pepper shaker off the kitchen table and lit it up for a smoke. All I tasted throughout was pepper, nothing else. I got thru 2/3rds of it, still pepper; no complexity in this one. Glad it was a gift, and didn?t buy a box of ?em. Burned with a "V" shape in the wrapper on one side of the cigar. Looser draw, but I like that.
in January 13, 2012
"Overall Not Impressed"
Overall the highlight of this cigar is the taste. Construction is poor with the wrapper cracking despite having rested in my humidor for 3 weeks, the draw was too loose for my taste but might be Ok for others. The burn was slightly uneven but did not require touch ups. The taste is good during the first third and becomes very good in the second third. Deserve to be tried again to check if the build issue was about my luck.
Flavio in Midland, MI January 6, 2012
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!