Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Brazilia Gol ! Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 91 reviews

"Awful..."
I got this in a Famous sampler and unfortunately it's probably the worst cigar experience I ever had. I chose to smoke this stick first out of the 80+ cigars I ordered because it had a beautiful look, feel, and aroma. On cut/light up I first used a punch, checked the draw and it was like I didn't even do anything to it at all. I went ahead and did a straight cut, checked again and it barely improved. I went ahead and lit it up to see if it could open up a little after a few puffs. It's DIDN'T. The aroma and taste (the little bit of smoke I did get) was nice. After I ended it, I cut it open and this thing was basically twigs wrapped in binder. I'm going to assume I just got a bad stick, but I'm not willing to order more in order to find out. I was shocked considering how well reviewed this stick is, and also because of how nice it appeared to be constructed.
Joe in Pittsburgh July 6, 2013
"I Loved the thing!"
I got it in the #35 Buyers Guide sampler. Wow, it was good. It burned smooth and for a long time.
David in Atlanta May 27, 2013
"Good but not worth hunting down"
This cigar is pleasant and pretty. For something considered full, I didn't get that as much till near the end. Up till then a mild-medium experience. Every once and awhile would get some spice which was nice but not overpowering and I wanted more of it. Never bitter or harsh except when correcting minor burn issues. Also kept picturing pine trees when smoking, weird huh? A good cigar if it can be had at a decent price, but not sure I'm going to purposefully hunt these down again.
Jason in Dixon, IL May 23, 2013
"dissatisfied......no tast at all"
Have let these stogies sit in the humor for two months. These cigars had no taste whatsoever. Not sweet not bitter not spice not anything at all just smoke out of my mouth.
steveo in Illinois February 24, 2013
"Fully enjoyed this smoke"
I may be a neophyte with cigars, but this was an awesome smoke. All the way to the end, it was smooth, velvety and a true pleasure to enjoy. I will definately be putting some of these into the box.
Tom in Milford, CT August 19, 2012
"Good, but won't go out of my way to get it"
I enjoy many of the CAO brand, and while this one was okay, I think CAO has some that are much better -- and comparably priced. I smoked two. The second spent about six weeks in the humidor and was much less peppery than the first one. The flavors were pretty good, although I don't tend to taste the subtlties that some others seem to recognize in cigars. The construction was a minor issue, as the wrapper cracked and opened on one cigar, affecting the draw a fair amount. Overall, an enjoyable smoke, but unless it comes as part of a package deal where I have to take it to get another cigar I want, I don't think I'll buy anymore.
Mike in Pgh June 7, 2012
"One of the BEST!!!!"
So damn good I burnt my fingers on the nub...... Keep Brazillia's in the humidor at all times. This is a must have.
Scott in Mesa AZ May 25, 2012
"Among my favorites"
Got this in a sampler and have been adding them to the humidor ever since. I would not be disappointed if they were all I had to smoke. Great cigar!!
James in Manhattan,KS May 19, 2012
"Mmmmmmaduro"
So many reviews on this stick so I picked one up from the local and overpriced smoke shop. Appearance is amazing dark and the band is gorgeous. The draw is ridiculously easy so much smoke. Flavor is rather one dimensional. Earthiness and the classic maduro taste mainly. Will be buying more in the future!
Anthony in San Diego May 7, 2012
"Great Smoke"
Nice creamy earthy taste, smoked at least a dozen since last summer; the draw was perfect on every one. Not a bad one yet. Looking to buy a box now.
Joe in Freehold, New Jersey April 23, 2012
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
La Floridita Gold