Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Brazilia Samba Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 19 reviews

"One of my Top Five"
This is a go to smoke for me, one of my top 5. A solid 90+ across the board plus unlike the Gol I have never had a Samba fall apart.
Mark in Northern Utah July 10, 2014
"If you like a strong pepper bite on your tongue"
Well got these in a sampler, was expecting alot out of this cigar because of the reviews. Wanted more flavor out of the stick. To me the only thing that got more intense was the pepper, and im not much a a pepper guy, felt like someone pepper sprayed my tongue.Burn was flawless, however it required 1 touch up toward the end, but otherwise razor sharp. Draw was very nice, and so was the construction, a beautifully made stick just not for me.
Jonathan in San Diego December 17, 2012
"Fine, other than the falling apart thing"
I picked up a 5 pack of these based on reviews. I didn't get half way through any of them due to them unwrapping themselves and just disintegrating. Disappointing.
Abraham in Georgia May 1, 2012
"...beautiful..."
I got this at a recent dinner event in San Diego. Beautifully constructed, inviting fragrance, nice construction and above all - a consistent full bodied flavour down to the nub.
Joe in Ottawa Canada September 20, 2011
"love it"
great smoke, the peppery finish the burn.. All good for me!
bojan in australia February 18, 2011
"A bit disappointed"
My cousin and myself were told that CAO makes wonderful cigars by one of his friends. So we went to the smoke shop, picked up a couple of these, took them home and fired them up. For the price we paid ($9.00) for this cigar, we were both disappointed. However it wasn't a horrible smoke. The burn was uneven and even hard to stay lit. The taste wasn't bad, but certainly wasn't good in our opinions. All in all, it left us shrugging our shoulders and wondering why we paid the money for it.
in July 4, 2010
"My Go-To"
There are better... there are worse... But we all have one that balances everything... flavor, burn, draw, price, looks. This is mine! I can't afford many boxes so I go for the most enjoyable when I can. GREAT SMOKE!
JohnC in Georgia March 14, 2009
"EVER BITE INTO BITTER COOKING CHOCOLATE"
DRINK A DARK ALE WITH IT. WITH THE ALE IT WAS PRETTY GOOD. WITHOUT THE ALE IT WAS LIKE BITING INTO A CHUNK OF UNSWEETENED CHOCLATE. I'M GOING TO HAVE ANOTHER BRAZILIA NOW WITH A NICE SWEET ALE. CHEERS!!
MARK in MINNESOTA January 29, 2009
"Good Cigar"
Overall I really like this cigar. I have had difficulty on a couple of them with drawing, but I can usually get over that with the slight assistance of a golf tee.
Kyle in Georgia August 11, 2008
"BAM!"
This and the Lambada are 2 of my all time favorites. Smooth but rich Chocolate, Coffee flavors - just a touch of sweetness. Its addicting. Draw slow and steady on these to keep an even burn. Wrapper can peal towards the end if you huff and puff. Overall though - an extremely satisfying smoke.
Brian in Virginia May 18, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (92) 100
Poor - Excellent


Closeout Deals! Save Big!
Rocky Patel Xtreme