Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Cameroon Belicoso Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews

"Smooth, full taste, medium body..."
Silky smooth essentially cameroon essence taste. Slightly sweet, will an oak, coffee bean, cocoa, draw and aroma. The Nicaraguan tobacco gives it the slight spice and oily mouth feel. Long ash, straight burn what more could you ask for in a cameroon. One of my favorite sticks and, if it burnt like a Hemingway would by far be my favorite cameroon.
John Q. in Montgomery, AL May 11, 2011
"Great smooth medium cigar"
I got just one of these in a CAO champions box as a gift. This one burned very even with a nice draw thru out. It was a very nice medium cigar and will absolutely be in my favorites for one of my next orders
Dustin B in New Jersey September 26, 2010
"Fantastic"
Smoked this last night - straight out of the box, no aging - I am still thinking about that smoke 24 hours later. The best way to describe this is mild intensity. If you enjoy mild, but complex cigars, this is your stick. Loved it!
Charles in New York September 14, 2010
"Disappointed"
This toro sized cigar did not want to come out of the cello and the band came off in the process ripping the wrapper. There was more glue on the wrapper than the band! The cigar felt too soft, the burn was irregular and the flavor from beginning to end was that of wood. I don't see how this cigar was rated so highly.
B Howard in California August 17, 2010
"Mellow"
The CAO Cameroon Belicoso is very smooth and a pleasant experience. One of the best cigars I have found so far and now they will always be stocked in my humidor.
Jim in Wellington, CO July 2, 2010
"Moved into my top 5 list!"
I tried one of these for the first time last night as part of a 5 pack sampler and boy am I glad I did! I was dissapointed at first by the appearance of the wrapper and apparent poor contruction as compared to the CAO Cx2's but as the addage goes "never judge a book by its cover"! Once lit this thing drew a thundercloud of rich smoke and an awesome aroma throughout the whole smoke...even my wife commented possitively on the aroma. There is something to be said about camaroon wrapped cigars and this CAO version does not disappoint! Burn was a little uneven and the ash was not very tight but the flavor and aroma quickly overcomes those short comings! This is now one of my favorites and I will definately be buying a box in the near future. Another great CAO creation.
Aaron in Atlanta GA April 24, 2009
"Smooth & Medium"
I'm in full agreement with Bob Dibble's review. Nothing outstanding, but it is smooth, relaxing and has a inviting flavor that won't put anyone off. Perhaps it serves as a nice break from the bold/fuller sticks that I usually smoke. I will keep a few in my humidor for future use.
Kaptain Kyle in Seattle, WA November 13, 2007
"Great Cigar"
This particular CAO is perfect in every way. It has a great draw, burn and aroma. It is always a mainstay in my humidor, one of my favorites.
Greg in FL June 23, 2006
"great cigar fast burn"
This cigar is perfect after a steak dinner.It burns fast but that being the only negative,I stocked up on them.
Joseph Y. in southern cal March 25, 2006
"This cigar is 5x5 outstanding in every way"
smooth draw with a nuty/mild taste that is satisfing to the very end.
Ragnar T. Soderlind in Oak Island N.C. February 8, 2005
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


Closeout Deals! Save Big!
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!