I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Cameroon Robusto Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 25 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
88
Consistency
88
Appearance
88
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
A Very Rich Cigar
for CAO Cameroon Robusto
by in Eugene, OR on February 20, 2013

Because they may be too snug as a box-pressed, I have found they burn better if allowed to loosen up from outside the box. The draw and burn is perfect. It has a very rich, thick smoke and a short, dry finish - not a negative. It's like a dry wine with a character all its own. It gains momentum along the way and becomes quite full bodied by the end. It's very complex. Definitely a super premium cigar and one to keep around for special occasions. Available and at a good price too. Can't wait to try a CAO Extreme.

16 14
most recent review
82 consumer rating
Lover of Great, Cheap Vitolas!
for CAO Cameroon Robusto
by in Loveland, OH on March 13, 2015

Smooth, mild 26% flavorful. A full head like me likes Punch Bolos better, yet I keep a tin or two of the cigarillos on hand for a quick 15 minute burn that is both peppery 26% sweet. You could do worse than 26%. As always, great if you can find a bargain. If you can find them at all, since I have searched 4 different web based cigar stores, without uncovering a single tin. I'm sure they are out there, since I recently bought 50 for $.60 per vitola.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Cameroon Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
70
82 consumer rating
Lover of Great, Cheap Vitolas!
for CAO Cameroon Robusto
by in Loveland, OH on March 13, 2015

Smooth, mild 26% flavorful. A full head like me likes Punch Bolos better, yet I keep a tin or two of the cigarillos on hand for a quick 15 minute burn that is both peppery 26% sweet. You could do worse than 26%. As always, great if you can find a bargain. If you can find them at all, since I have searched 4 different web based cigar stores, without uncovering a single tin. I'm sure they are out there, since I recently bought 50 for $.60 per vitola.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Good Cigar
for CAO Cameroon Robusto
by in California on June 5, 2013
Verified purchase

A good cigar. Even burn, pleasant aroma with creamy smoke and a little nutty taste. Draw was a little tight but not that bad.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Unimpressed - ultra-tight draw, one-dimensional
for CAO Cameroon Robusto
by in Agoura Hills, CA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Fired up this stick one evening with a nice port. Looks nice, smells nice, was expecting a fine smoke. A couple of matches and she was perfectly lit. Super tight draw made me work hard at every draw. Flavors are good, but one-dimensional ... lots of coffee, maybe a little chocolate. Honestly, the draw was so tight, I could not enjoy this cigar. I'll pass on this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Holy CAO!!!
for CAO Cameroon Robusto
by in Grand Rapids, MI on February 20, 2013

This stogie was part of the Famous medium body sampler L. Nice, mellow smoke - thoroughly enjoyed it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
The perfect morning two cups of coffee cigar
for CAO Cameroon Robusto
by in Tenkiller lake on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

The perfect morning two cups of coffee cigar, excellent 30 to 40 minute burns. Mild but great taste and at 4 bucks a stick, what a bargain.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
great cigar
for CAO Cameroon Robusto
by in Pennsylvania on February 20, 2013

I had this stick in my humidor for a year and it paid off, this is a great smoke from start to nub. I cant wait for my next one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
excellent
for CAO Cameroon Robusto
by in fl on February 20, 2013

very good cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Excellent mild cigar with rich aroma
for CAO Cameroon Robusto
by in Tampa, FL on February 20, 2013

I just enjoyed one of these with a late morning cup of coffee. Very mild cigar which would be excellent for beginners. I noticed a chocolatey aroma which was pretty steady throughout. Only minor issue I had was the peeling of the cap right after I cut it. It wasn't too bad and certainly didn't ruin the smoke. Burn only became uneven for a short time but corrected on its own. Great cigar, as are all CAO cigars I've experienced.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Gourgeos lighter body smoke
for CAO Cameroon Robusto
by in Chicago, IL on February 20, 2013

I just had my first CAO Cameroon last night and it was wonderful. Slightly sweet, easy smoking with a fine draw and great burn. The only problem was the initial lighting. I really had to fight it, but once it got going it self-corrected and burned beautifully to the ring!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Bingo!
for CAO Cameroon Robusto
by in New Jersey on February 20, 2013

Tried one of these as part of a Cameroon sampler. First one I've liked.Smooth draw,great taste, well constructed. A good, long, satisfying smoke. Will definitely buy more of these.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96