I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Criollo Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 47 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
89
Draw
86
Consistency
85
Appearance
92
Burn
86
Buy CAO Criollo Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for CAO Criollo Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
CAO Heaven
for
by in Virginia on February 28, 2003

The CAO Criollo is by far, no question, the best Cigar I have layed my hands on in a long time. This Cigar, from the moment you peer at the intriging box, as you open the box you are surrounded by an intoxicating aroma. This Cigar is gently wraped and well presented, however. When you light this baby you will know instantly just how good this Cigar is! This Cigar burns even and slow, the taste is very close to some of the best Cubans I have ever had, the finish, who wants to finish a Cigar like this?

20 6
most helpful negative review
50 consumer rating
not worth your time
for
by in Libertyville, Illinois on July 23, 2013

Full review currently not available.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Criollo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
a tasty smoke
for
by in NC, USA on March 26, 2014

I ve smoked quite of few of these and always liked them. I had one in the bottom of the humi for a few months and it was the best yet, very tasty and smooth, with a medium body and slightly strong finish. Enjoy!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
50
Overall_quality
50 consumer rating
not worth your time
for
by in Libertyville, Illinois on July 23, 2013

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
80 consumer rating
Finished well
for
by in Kentucky on May 2, 2013
Verified purchase

Was somewhat disappointed with the first half as it lacked any character. Just an average taste to start. The second half was better and fairly good. It could have been the combination with the bourbon I was drinking with the second half. Good consistent burn and draw. Not as full bodied as I'd prefer.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
87 consumer rating
Very nice Mild/Med smoke
for
by in Hanahan,SC on June 7, 2012

Pleasant smoking cigar. Good value for the price. Not my favorite from the CAO line, but i do keep a few in my humidor. Don't understandcomplaints on construction. I bought a box and none have cracked. Maybe a bit dry? I've found it best to keep them in the humidor for up to 2 weeks at proper humidity before enjoying.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
63 consumer rating
If you like Lot 23 you'll like these
for
by in Columbus,OH on May 20, 2012

A bit beefier Lot 23 clone. I'm not thoroughly impressed. I wasn't with Lot 23 either. Its smooth and has some spots of spicy. But otherwise a poor tobacco flavor and a wavering spicy flavor. Tight draw(had to skewer it) and a crisp straight line after the first 1/3. Will not be buying again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
Great!
for
by in Spartanburg, SC on April 2, 2012

Writing this after smoking only one. It's not a complex cigar, but it burns good and tastes good. What else could you want? I would definitely buy and smoke again. Unlike other smokers, CAO has never let me down.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
20
Overall_quality
71 consumer rating
Great Cigar, bad wrappers
for
by in nc on February 19, 2012
Verified purchase

Fell in love with this cigar from the CAO World Sampler (great value). This cigar is super smooth, excellent draw & burn, but, unlike the Criollo cigar from the World Sampler, when you buy a box, the wrapper is MUCH more lighter, extremely delicate & always cracks. If the wrapper was exactly like the sampler, I' d buy box after box of the Criollo...weird

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent
for
by in Ohio on March 9, 2011

I couldn't agree more with the other reviews- an Excellent cigar! The construction was great and the flavor was there from the first draw to the last. A great mild to medium cigar. Well worth trying if you're debating it, you'll not be disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
95 consumer rating
The Search Is Over!
for
by in New England on March 4, 2011
Verified purchase

If you are looking for the perfect, treat yourself cigar for that occasional fishing or hunting trip....this is it, you won't be disapointed! The only cigar in my humidor..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
83 consumer rating
Smooth, not too complex
for
by in Longwood, FL on August 10, 2010

Received this CAO Criollo in a sample pack. Decided to smoke it late Sunday morning sitting in the screened lanai with the College Football Preview section and a robust blend of Columbian bean. Love the Criollo unique cap twist. The wrapper had texture and also was unique in it's color, the construction was firm. After snipping the cap, even before I lit it, I could tell the draw was going to be a little difficult. The draw remained on the difficult side until the final couple of inches, taking a bit of enjoyment from the experience. That was the only shortcoming. A pleasant creamy smoke, I would call it medium-full, with subtle flavors of nut and mild spiciness. I needed to re-light 3 times, however, another time I was able to put down the cigar in my ashtray for 3-4 minutes (for a coffee re-fill and the editorial section), and started puffing with no problem. I am ordering another sample pack and look forward to smoking this Criollo again, after this first smoke I would rate it in the mid-high 80's. CAO has another quality cigar here. CAO is a good brand, enjoyed all of the 5 or 6 different cigars I've had from CAO over the last few years. For a mild-medium but still flavorable smoke, try the CAO L'Anniversaire (sp?), I rate that at 88 or 89. The "country" cigars are ALL enjoyable.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96