Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Cx2 Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 109 reviews

CAO Cx2 Rob
"Some 'pros', some 'cons'...."
The feel, smell, and burn were wonderful...but not a lot of smoke and the taste, well...not so good!!! Gonna leave the 9 others in the humidor for some seasoning...maybe that'll improve the taste.
MD in NJ October 7, 2012
CAO Cx2 Toro
"PLUGGED! and not just a little!"
Halfway through the box and so far they all were plugged. Dang near solid.
Eddie in South Carolina August 2, 2012
CAO Cx2 Beli
"used to be great!"
i used to LOVE these. apparently, it seems cao is having a quality control problem. recent purchaces have had unraveling, poor burns, bitterness, cracks, holes, and yes cracking when cutting. i often notice a very hard knot near the tip that appears to limit the draw. threw too many in the woods....i'm done with these!
rich in lecanto, fl July 4, 2012
CAO Cx2 Toro
"dissapointed"
Tried one of these toros and fell in love. So I bought a box. All but five of them were so plugged they could not be smoked. What a shame cause they are fantastic smoke if you can get a good one.
eric in new jersey June 11, 2012
CAO Cx2 Robusto 5 Pack
"Great cigar"
Excellent draw every time. Creamy, hint of nuts, great black tobacco taste.
SirMr in Detroit June 3, 2012
CAO Cx2 Toro
"Bad box or just a very poor cigar?"
I concur with other negative reviews. This was a very poor excuse for a cigar. Nearly 1/2 through my box and all have had a poor draw and several develop a hole approx. 1/4" from cut. Also fray at 1/3 left to go. I paid top dollar for these from Cigar Auctioneer and may request a refeund!
Bill in Oregon May 3, 2012
CAO Cx2 Beli
"Excellent Cigar"
This is a great Camroon cigar for the price. It is a smooth, even burning, medium bodied cigar that does have the Nicaraguan "bite". I recommend it for beginners to seasoned cigar enthusiasts.
Tom Bened in Florida April 16, 2012
CAO Cx2 Beli
"Okay"
They are good quality smokes , burn was awesome ,Ive smoked 2 outta 5.. I just dont really care for the taste..Almost like a bitter hazelnut taste
DonB in Va April 14, 2012
CAO Cx2 Rob
"6 out of 10"
Got this in the house sampler pack. It looked the part but the flavor never kicked in. Here is my review: http://youtu.be/ZczBd1mUOxw
BrewVegas in Las Vegas January 2, 2012
CAO Cx2 Rob
"Keep Coming Back"
I have read the negative reviews but my experience is that I crave these cigars and keep coming back to them. I mostly smoke Nub cigars but really like these CX2 Robustos. I have had little trouble with the construction. The wrappers can unravel a bit but you have to understand these are a bit delicate, just take care of them. Nice earthy spicy smoke. My Favorite Cameroon for sure.
Steve in Indiana January 2, 2012
Previous Next
Iron Horse
Vudu