Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Cx2 Rob Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 58 reviews

"Very nice stick"
Little bit of a tight draw at first. Once it opened up was great, woody and earthy notes with hints of sweetness!
VInce in May 21, 2014
"Okay smoke"
Had one 2 days out of the box and liked the mildness but did not like the burn. The wrapper cracked when I touched it and blew up in the middle. After it passed the middle point it became a great and flavorful smoke to the nub.
Alan Dykes in San Antonio January 24, 2014
"Very Slow Burn Stolky lasted me Hours"
Not a Bad Stolky Good taste Did not Burn till end lost flavor before Finish But lasted a very long time Good Cigar
wilfredo in New York January 21, 2014
"Let it age!"
I smoked one a short time after my initial purchase and it seemed a bit average. Just pulled another out of the bottom of the humidor after 3.6 years and a what a great suprise. Beautiful flavour from cameroon wrapper with strong cacao and cedar flavours and a woody, cedar aroma. Cigar gave an additional hit of black pepper complexity in the final third.
Tapper in Australia September 30, 2013
"Awful"
I received 2 of these in a promo pack and both were plugged (actually badly wrapped and filled) i hope this isnt an indication of the "quality" to expect from CAO
Saint Germaine in Australia March 24, 2013
"One of my top 5 favorites."
I have enjoyed this cigar very much after dinner and with a light beverage. One of my 5 favorite mild to mild/med evening smokes. I enjoy the Cameroon flavor of the wrapper and construction is very good. My other favorites are Rocky Patel Am.Market Selection, Partagas, Alec Bradley Am. Classsic Blend, Gurkha Regent.
Jim Thompson in South Carolina February 14, 2013
"Some 'pros', some 'cons'...."
The feel, smell, and burn were wonderful...but not a lot of smoke and the taste, well...not so good!!! Gonna leave the 9 others in the humidor for some seasoning...maybe that'll improve the taste.
MD in NJ October 7, 2012
"6 out of 10"
Got this in the house sampler pack. It looked the part but the flavor never kicked in. Here is my review: http://youtu.be/ZczBd1mUOxw
BrewVegas in Las Vegas January 2, 2012
"Keep Coming Back"
I have read the negative reviews but my experience is that I crave these cigars and keep coming back to them. I mostly smoke Nub cigars but really like these CX2 Robustos. I have had little trouble with the construction. The wrappers can unravel a bit but you have to understand these are a bit delicate, just take care of them. Nice earthy spicy smoke. My Favorite Cameroon for sure.
Steve in Indiana January 2, 2012
"Horrible Cigar"
I got these in a Cameroon Sampler and was really hoping it would get better as it smoked...It taste like crap. Draw was horrible.
Snoh in CA November 4, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Gold
Rocky Patel Xtreme