I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Cx2 Rob Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 63 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
88
Draw
86
Consistency
87
Appearance
92
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
A nice smoke
for CAO Cx2 Robusto 5 Pack
by in Ohio on April 16, 2015
Verified purchase

I really don t know why they re not rated higher, I think they re a very nice smoke.

0 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Some 'pros', some 'cons'....
for CAO Cx2 Rob
by in NJ on October 7, 2012
Verified purchase

The feel, smell, and burn were wonderful...but not a lot of smoke and the taste, well...not so good!!! Gonna leave the 9 others in the humidor for some seasoning...maybe that'll improve the taste.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Cx2 Rob
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
A nice smoke
for CAO Cx2 Robusto 5 Pack
by in Ohio on April 16, 2015
Verified purchase

I really don t know why they re not rated higher, I think they re a very nice smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
50
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Very nice stick
for CAO Cx2 Rob
by in on May 21, 2014

Little bit of a tight draw at first. Once it opened up was great, woody and earthy notes with hints of sweetness!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
40
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
70
70 consumer rating
Okay smoke
for CAO Cx2 Rob
by in San Antonio on January 24, 2014

Had one 2 days out of the box and liked the mildness but did not like the burn. The wrapper cracked when I touched it and blew up in the middle. After it passed the middle point it became a great and flavorful smoke to the nub.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Very Slow Burn Stolky lasted me Hours
for CAO Cx2 Rob
by in New York on January 21, 2014

Not a Bad Stolky Good taste Did not Burn till end lost flavor before Finish But lasted a very long time Good Cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Let it age!
for CAO Cx2 Rob
by in Australia on September 30, 2013

I smoked one a short time after my initial purchase and it seemed a bit average. Just pulled another out of the bottom of the humidor after 3.6 years and a what a great suprise. Beautiful flavour from cameroon wrapper with strong cacao and cedar flavours and a woody, cedar aroma. Cigar gave an additional hit of black pepper complexity in the final third.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Awful
for CAO Cx2 Rob
by in Australia on March 24, 2013

I received 2 of these in a promo pack and both were plugged (actually badly wrapped and filled) i hope this isnt an indication of the "quality" to expect from CAO

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
One of my top 5 favorites.
for CAO Cx2 Rob
by in South Carolina on February 14, 2013
Verified purchase

I have enjoyed this cigar very much after dinner and with a light beverage. One of my 5 favorite mild to mild/med evening smokes. I enjoy the Cameroon flavor of the wrapper and construction is very good. My other favorites are Rocky Patel Am.Market Selection, Partagas, Alec Bradley Am. Classsic Blend, Gurkha Regent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
67 consumer rating
Some 'pros', some 'cons'....
for CAO Cx2 Rob
by in NJ on October 7, 2012
Verified purchase

The feel, smell, and burn were wonderful...but not a lot of smoke and the taste, well...not so good!!! Gonna leave the 9 others in the humidor for some seasoning...maybe that'll improve the taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great cigar
for CAO Cx2 Robusto 5 Pack
by in Detroit on June 3, 2012
Verified purchase

Excellent draw every time. Creamy, hint of nuts, great black tobacco taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Keep Coming Back
for CAO Cx2 Rob
by in Indiana on January 2, 2012
Verified purchase

I have read the negative reviews but my experience is that I crave these cigars and keep coming back to them. I mostly smoke Nub cigars but really like these CX2 Robustos. I have had little trouble with the construction. The wrappers can unravel a bit but you have to understand these are a bit delicate, just take care of them. Nice earthy spicy smoke. My Favorite Cameroon for sure.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96