Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Cx2 Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 24 reviews

"This is a very good cigar!"
Sorry to hear that some had a bad experience with this cigar (plugged )but myself it's in my top five, depending on the occasion! It had a nice even burn, nice smooth draw and good flavor! Definitely getting more of these babies!
D-NICE in Columbus, OH October 11, 2013
"Amazing"
My first experience with a non Cuban cigar. Was surprised how great this cigar is. Medium strength, Great burn, flavor and look. Nice draw, very smooth with lots of smoke. Happy to have 4 more left. Getting some more after that for sure. Very recommended.
Rodolfo D. in Melbourne, Australia September 25, 2013
"Great Finish"
Always had a beautiful burn with this one. I'm sorry to hear some have had plugs with Cx2. The finish brings up all the flavors from medium 3/4's in to a surprising palatable strong finish. I have this cigar in a 15 pick rotation and never have had a problem.
Pottsc in Idaho November 10, 2012
"PLUGGED! and not just a little!"
Halfway through the box and so far they all were plugged. Dang near solid.
Eddie in South Carolina August 2, 2012
"dissapointed"
Tried one of these toros and fell in love. So I bought a box. All but five of them were so plugged they could not be smoked. What a shame cause they are fantastic smoke if you can get a good one.
eric in new jersey June 11, 2012
"A Great Smooth Smoke"
I bought a box of these and all of them so far have been great. Nice draw, smooth flavor with a little spice to them. I'd recommend these to anyone.
in January 5, 2011
"Cx2 Assessment."
Got a lousy box. Several terrible plugs in many cigars, even using the "draw-poker".
Bud in Syracuse November 29, 2010
"Great flavors with tons of smoke"
I'm on my 3rd or 4th box and I absolutely love these. They always burn nice and produces tons of flavorful smoke. I love the pine taste I get. Grab a nice big cup of hazelnut coffee and fire up a cx2 and enjoy. I hope Famous-Smoke continues to carry them for years to come so I can keep buying them for years to come.
Danny in Summerville,SC November 4, 2010
"My favorite Cigar"
I love these so much I smoke a few every week. They always taste great down to the very end. It is just a long smoke, about an hour, which is why I don't always choose them.
Whit in Savannah GA September 25, 2010
"Awesome! If you love Padron, try these!"
I discovered this thanks to Famous Smoke's "if you like this, try these" when I was looking at Padrons. The CAO CX2 compares very nicely against the best Padrons at a far better price. Great right off the truck and even better after a bit of time in the humidor. Nice flavor from start to finish (I think I singed my mustache smoking these down to the very end).
Brian in Camarillo, CA August 16, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


Iron Horse
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!