I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Gold Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 96 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
88
Draw
87
Consistency
87
Appearance
91
Burn
87
Buy CAO Gold Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for CAO Gold Cigars.
most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
Smooth smoke! A ton of cigar for the money!
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in Aurora, Illinois on February 20, 2002

This is a well constructed cigar. Produces a very long ash with a smooth draw. A mild/mediun flavor from start to finish. The Gold Robusto is a great buy and very reasonably priced. I have smoked cigars two and three times the amount and the CAO is right there with 'em! Try one, you'll see what I'm talking about!!

15 1
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Unrefined
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by in San Antonio TX on January 11, 2004

I have puchased a single CAO Gold torpedo upon reading many comments that have convinced me. Much to my suprise and frankly, I was disappionted. Though it seemed true, that it is a finely made cigar with a rich, creamy and dankless aftertaste, but i found the draw to be quite... "plugged" and had to make an effort to get a good drag. On top of that, the wrapper started to crumble all at once to where I got flakes on my teeth. Perhaps this one was defected and after all, not all cigars are created equal even when they are from the same box. this one was unrefined.

19 14
recommended for you based on CAO Gold
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Go To
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in on December 28, 2014

This is my go to smoke, love everything about this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
good consistant stick
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in Arizona on July 29, 2014

Every time I get these PDRs they are great. Sometimes they need to be preped but very seldom do they let me down.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
40
Draw
60
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
73 consumer rating
Woody, mild-medium, good taste, bad wrap.
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by in East Tennessee on June 9, 2014

Draw top tight, wrapper tears with literally graze of a short male fingernail, and there is no development other than stronger wood flavor building into final third. Decent, mild, would go good with straight tequila or whiskey IMO.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A nice smoke
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in St Charles,il on March 30, 2014

Had this cigar for the first time. A very mild nice burning cigar. No nasty aftertaste after burning all the way down. Will definitely buy more of these reasonable priced sticks

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Good quick smoke that relaxes.
for CAO Gold Karats (5)
by in Mississippi on February 3, 2014

I purchased a tin of five just to try a CAO. The first thing that I notice when I started smoking was the draw, it was just great. The taste was smooth and flavorful just right for a quick smoke. I smoked it to the nub without having any peppery tastes. All in all I truly enjoyed the smoke. It s a good little cigar for what it is.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A perfect draw, every time! What a smoke!
for CAO Gold Double Corona
by in near Columbus, GA on December 26, 2013
Verified purchase

I don t try any of FSS s samplers; I ve found MY cigar! The brand is not as recognizable as most premiums - I kinda like it that way

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
82 consumer rating
Terrible draw, Unsmokeable
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in Dallas, TX on July 30, 2013

Everything good that could be said about this cigar is immediately overshadowed by the draw. The appearance is great, looks like a solid cigar... but too solid. I knew right away when I had to push with both hands just to cut the tip that I was going to have problems. It's packed WAYYY too tightly, solid tobacco. This makes it almost impossible to smoke; your cheeks will cave in just trying to get a small puff. The flavor is OK but nothing special. I only had two of these sticks and they were both consistent (-ly bad). If I were to say something good about it, the burn was nice and even but all the smoke got caught in the solid wall of tobacco that is this cigar. Definitely do NOT buy this kind, as CAO has several other lines that are pretty good. Didn't even smoke half of it. Once again, IMPOSSIBLE to draw, and over filtering yields poor smoke density. Nothing "gold" about this cigar at all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I don't understand the complaints
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in Minnesota on July 18, 2013

Just smoked one of these and I'm not sure what people are complaining about; It is definitely a mild smoke, as advertised, so no surprises there. There are definitely more flavorful mild-bodied smokes out there, but I was not unimpressed by this one. A near-perfect burn with an easy draw the whole way through, accompanied by a very nutty flavor with mild hints of vanilla progressing through the stick and very creamy smoke; and this was right off the UPS truck! With some time in the humidor I imagine this cigar could stand against most mild-bodied selections. Aside from the sometimes bland flavor profile, the only complaint I have is that it burned rather hot; very warm in my hand the whole time, but nothing severe. All-in-all a recommendable smoke for beginners and a decent introduction to CAO, though by no means indicative of their more complex blends.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
80
72 consumer rating
Inconsistent burn and draw
for CAO Gold Corona
by in Idaho on July 11, 2013
Verified purchase

I've smoked 4-5 boxes of these. I bought the coronas because I really like the Karats but wanted more smoking time. I'm done with these. Yesterday, I threw two away. They burn, draw and taste great til you get about 1/3 through, and they just stop - it's like you hit a wad of asbestos - can't get any smoke and the taste heads south in a big way. The karats are great.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
50
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
50
52 consumer rating
Not a quality cigar
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in Philippines on July 7, 2013

I don't consider myself a cigar aficionado, but I do enjoy a good smoke. This cigar, however, does not qualify as a good smoke. I ordered a sampler that included two and wanted to smoke both before reviewing. Both, however, had poor burn, consistency and draw. Also, the flavor of the cigar is not one I find enjoyable. The only pleasant part of the experience was when I finished.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next