Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Gold Reviews

Showing 21 through 30 of 93 reviews

CAO Gold Robusto
"Excellent-one of my favorites!!!"
I smoke other cigars but always manage to work in at least one CAO Gold each week. They are definitely high on my list of very good cigars.
Reggie in Poplarville, MS June 25, 2011
CAO Gold Perfecto
"Excellent"
Very nice draw with great flavors, burned a bit quickly.
John Fitzgerald in Massachusetts May 2, 2011
CAO Gold Corona
"okay, not great but okay"
Not a great cigar but good if you have just began smoking. CAO offers better for the same price.
Joe in Vancouver, Wa March 19, 2011
CAO Gold Perfecto
"very poor! wont buy anymore.ill stick with the lx2"
The wrap was loose, the draw was fast and it left an ashy taste. Very disappointing. I'll stick with the LX2 series.
william in round-tree January 12, 2011
CAO Gold Robusto
"Nice mild cigar- good for anytime"
This is a nice mild cigar. Good to keep in the humidor for those odd times, or for the buddy who comes over and is not a regular smoker.
Matthew Wells in Massachusetts November 15, 2010
CAO Gold Robusto
"Disappointed - Bitter and Green"
Being fond of CAO, I was disappointed with these. First cigar had a big swath of green running through the wrapper! And the taste of the cigars matches that greenness. Doesn't taste like the tobacco was aged at all. Too bitter. Burns uneven, as most CAO cigars tend to do. Could have fooled me into thinking this was a $1 bundle cigar.
Stephen Thomas in Grand Prairie, TX November 11, 2010
CAO Gold Corona
"So So"
The CAO Gold Corona is a mild cigar. However, I found the draw very tight. I got tired from trying to take a puff on it. Not much creamy smoke until the last half and the wrapper started falling apart half way through. Somewhat poor construction and I finally gave up on it a bit over half way through. The flavor profile barely changed throughout the cigar. I don't see how these cigars get such a good rating.
Bandy in Midwest November 2, 2010
CAO Gold Robusto
"New Fave."
Honestly, it's my new favorite cigar. it smoked like a dream.
T.e.Cs in Toledo, Ohio October 22, 2010
CAO Gold Corona Gorda
"WOW"
A great cigar. Taste great. LOVE them
anatomy in Texas August 26, 2010
CAO Gold Robusto
"A great finish to the evening"
It was me, the evening stars, natures? music, and my CAO Gold Robusto. This was a great finish to a peaceful day. This CAO complimented the evenings end with its smooth mildly sweet and nutty flavor. The smoke was bit shallow leaving me wanting, but this was countered by its lingering enjoyable flavor. The draw was unobstructed and effortless. The burn was a bit distracting, I had to correct twice and relight once. But overall it was a pleasant smoke to recap the day and lead me to the nights end.
lareza in Hunstville,AL August 9, 2010
Previous Next
Rocky Patel Xtreme
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!