I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Gold Corona Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 11 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
90
Draw
86
Consistency
87
Appearance
91
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
A well-made smooth, enjoyable smoke
for CAO Gold Corona
by in Mount Laurel, NJ on December 8, 2003

This is one of my favorites. Well made with good slow even burn. Consistently smooth throughout the smoke. Mild/medium flavor and not a touch of harshness.

17 5
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
So So
for CAO Gold Corona
by in Midwest on November 2, 2010

The CAO Gold Corona is a mild cigar. However, I found the draw very tight. I got tired from trying to take a puff on it. Not much creamy smoke until the last half and the wrapper started falling apart half way through. Somewhat poor construction and I finally gave up on it a bit over half way through. The flavor profile barely changed throughout the cigar. I don't see how these cigars get such a good rating.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Gold Corona
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
80
72 consumer rating
Inconsistent burn and draw
for CAO Gold Corona
by in Idaho on July 11, 2013
Verified purchase

I've smoked 4-5 boxes of these. I bought the coronas because I really like the Karats but wanted more smoking time. I'm done with these. Yesterday, I threw two away. They burn, draw and taste great til you get about 1/3 through, and they just stop - it's like you hit a wad of asbestos - can't get any smoke and the taste heads south in a big way. The karats are great.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
okay, not great but okay
for CAO Gold Corona
by in Vancouver, Wa on March 19, 2011
Verified purchase

Not a great cigar but good if you have just began smoking. CAO offers better for the same price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
40
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
66 consumer rating
So So
for CAO Gold Corona
by in Midwest on November 2, 2010

The CAO Gold Corona is a mild cigar. However, I found the draw very tight. I got tired from trying to take a puff on it. Not much creamy smoke until the last half and the wrapper started falling apart half way through. Somewhat poor construction and I finally gave up on it a bit over half way through. The flavor profile barely changed throughout the cigar. I don't see how these cigars get such a good rating.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
30
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
40
56 consumer rating
Good but not as good as robusto
for CAO Gold Corona
by in Houston on January 4, 2010
Verified purchase

This was a decent cigar, i love the flavor but the corona is not the way to go here. It has a slow draw and is hard to keep lit, i've had the robusto of the gold and it was great, i'm going to stick to that from now on

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Well made consitant flavorful cigar.
for CAO Gold Corona
by in Eugene, Oregon on June 22, 2009
Verified purchase

Even burn with a mild spicy taste and a touch of pepper. Slow burning smoke with a good draw. A solid 9.5 in my book.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Inconsistent
for CAO Gold Corona
by in Virginia on April 29, 2009

Started out well, but 1/4 way through the pleasant, cedar aroma gave way to a pre-smoked cigar smell. No thanks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Eh...There are better mild cigars out there...
for CAO Gold Corona
by in Yonkers, NY on October 11, 2008
Verified purchase

My brother and I both tried the Gold Corona, and both of our sticks had terrible draw (our lips were tired after sucking these things for an hour) and the burn started off even but became pretty erratic throughout the smoke. The smoke was very mild and bordered on tasteless. I did not completely dislike it...it was an OK mild cigar...not great. I'll enjoy an Ashton or a Macanudo over the CAO Gold for a good mild smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Can I trust my friends???
for CAO Gold Corona
by in Orange County, CA on January 20, 2005

OK... so I kept hearing from my friends that the CAO was a fine smoke... they kept telling me about ratings, which don't always mean much, and that I NEED to try... so I did... all that I can say is... my friends know what they are talking about! This is a GREAT smoke. Quality and class with a rich, smooth flavor. I recommend this one to all!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Aroma
for CAO Gold Corona
by in Andover on August 9, 2004
Verified purchase

Purchased a box of coronas about 2 weeks ago. Not a bad smoking cigar but if you run it under your nose before lighting it has the distinct smell of a horse stall.I had my wife smell an Ashton maduro,Than a Rafeal Gonzalez,a Montecristo, a Montecristo Afrique, than the CAO. She couldn't believe how nasty the CAO was.I have since removed them from my humidor so as not to infect the other cigars. They might want to address this issue.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
An enjoyable smoke
for CAO Gold Corona
by in Coopersburg, PA on February 17, 2004

Going through a box of these cigars will make it clear that you should have bought two boxes as they are a very solid and dependable smoke.

1 16
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96