Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Gold Maduro Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 35 reviews

CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
"Very enjoyable smoke"
My First CAO, First Half a little peppery in the throat, second Half was mild however held its flavour.
P A Berben in New Zealand August 4, 2014
CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
"EXCELLANT...1ST CAO!"
My 1st CAO, from the Brazilian Wingman #2 sampler. This was a dark, oily and very toothy wrapper..1st good sign. Great construction. Tight seams, oily, leathery,very minimal veins showing. Slight uneven burn on 1st half, but consistently even burn, that evened out razor sharp on 2nd half. Great consistent medium-bold flavor, with little change, from beginning to end. Dark creamy coffe, w/slight dark chocolate sweetness with light pepper on back of tongue, that moved to tip of tongue on end of smoke. Good amount of smoke with a nice slow burn. Stayed cool to the touch, down to the nub ...didn't want to let go. Extremely mild complexity cigar. Will absolutely buy more...HIGHLY recommend this wonderful cigar. This stick gets an all around high rating!
Michael M. in Delaware January 16, 2014
CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
"Best CAO!"
Really love that smoke, creamy texture, coco and coffee taste, with a little bit of pepper. Love this smoke!
Raz in Israel September 26, 2013
CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
"Great smoke"
Excellent all around. A little inconsistent on the burn, but that was the only drawback.
Cal in Kentucky May 29, 2013
CAO Gold Maduro Torpedo
"Cigar enthusiast."
A great stick from CAO. It's the best torpedo I have came across yet.
Michael in Salt Lake City August 5, 2012
CAO Gold Maduro Corona
"great cigars"
great cigars even better when aged. recommend to all my friends
mark in TEXAS July 18, 2012
CAO Gold Maduro Corona
"Not very good"
Looking at it at first, it looks like a good cigar for when your working in the garage. Small, skinny. But, It just wont draw. I have to bore into it an inch or more just to be able to get it to light well. It's that bad of a draw. I have smoked almost an entire box at this point and all of them have been the same. Taste is ok, but nothing to brag about. Lack of oxygen from the draw makes it burn pretty bad as well. I would go with a thicker ring gauge from CAO.
Mark in Arizona February 28, 2012
CAO Gold Maduro Corona
"worst smoke ever had"
very bad draw forget it . cut one open found like little green berrys
steven m in fl February 24, 2012
CAO Gold Maduro Corona
"Love it."
Very Tasty and satisfied. However the shipping cost to Thailand is very expensive. I can get 2 boxes for that price :(
Visute in Thailand December 29, 2011
CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
"Good flavour...that's all"
I happen to be a CAO lover and this cigar was somewhat of a disappointment...I enjoyed the falvour, but that about all that I can say positive. The wrapper crumbled while smoking it and the draw is difficult. The burn was uneven and had to be cleaned up multiple times. I will give CAO the benefit of the doubt on this one as it could be the smoke shop didn't have their humidor set correctly, but still it was a discouraging as I love CAO!
Jon in Indiana October 30, 2011
Next
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!
Closeout Deals! Save Big!