I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Gold Maduro Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 35 reviews

CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
"Very Good Smoke"
Simply delightful, good even burn, same taste throughout, excellent draw
Jim in Alaska October 20, 2011
CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
"Fantastic"
Love these things. Got a sampler with this and am so happy I did. This cigar has a nice oily dark wrapper and smells great pre light. Burned like a champ with a 2" ash staying even the whole way. Put your lighter away, you wont need it. The draw is a bit tight, but it makes for a nice slow burn. Its base is earthy but has some kick. Really enjoyed this and its priced right.
Scotty July 20, 2011
CAO Gold Maduro Corona
"Bangin' maduro smoke for the price!"
A great smoke for the price... CAO does is again! Smoke started a bit peppery on the initial light, then mellowed into a rich flavorful smoke of earth and anise.
Scotty July 20, 2011 in MoVal, Ca April 29, 2011
CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
"Wow!"
This was my first Maduro and all I can say is WOW! Great smoke. I'd like to pick up a box of these in the future.
Scotty July 20, 2011 in MoVal, Ca April 29, 2011 February 7, 2011
CAO Gold Maduro Robusto 5 Pack
"Great taste very poor draw"
I like the other CAO that I smoke but this one I have had bad luck . The draw is really bad and it's not just one. I have a box and everyone so far has not had a good draw. I hope they put some attention into this.
Doug in Ohio January 5, 2011
CAO Gold Maduro Torpedo
"Don't Waste Your Money"
HORRIBLE draw!! Had to throw away several cigars because of the draw. CAO does NOT stand behind their product!! Fortunately, Famous does!!! I will never purchase another CAO cigar.
PJK in LI, NY November 16, 2010
CAO Gold Maduro Corona
"Just OK"
Certainly not the 95 rating that it had when I bought a box. Burn & Construction very good. Taste was non-existent. Closer to a 90 rating
Stan in Clearwater, FL November 8, 2010
CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
"Perfect Maduro"
I smoke maduros almost exclusively. This CAO gives the rich flavor the complete burn and the coffee/chocolate flavors down to the very nub. Great smoke at any price.
AC in Dublin, OH October 31, 2010
CAO Gold Maduro Corona Gorda
"One of the best maduros you will ever smoke"
Rich,Smooth and clean. It burns slowly and has a rich nutty,coffee taste with NO after-bite. A truly remarkable cigar. I love the CAO red label maduro. But, this has the red label beat. Life's too short to smoke bad cigars.... Buy a box, you won't be sorry ! JJP
Jim in Raritan, NJ September 30, 2010
CAO Gold Maduro Corona
"Smooth well rolled cigar"
I just bought a box of these based on the ratings and being a natural skeptic, I was pleasantly surprised. It is a very smooth smoke from beginning to end, so far in my experience has been very consistent. A fairly mild taste with excellent flavor, a little tightly rolled, but makes for a very nice draw. A new favorite!
Jim in Raritan, NJ September 30, 2010 August 24, 2010
Previous Next
Rocky Patel Xtreme
La Floridita Fuerte