Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Gold Maduro Corona Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"great cigars"
great cigars even better when aged. recommend to all my friends
mark in TEXAS July 18, 2012
"Not very good"
Looking at it at first, it looks like a good cigar for when your working in the garage. Small, skinny. But, It just wont draw. I have to bore into it an inch or more just to be able to get it to light well. It's that bad of a draw. I have smoked almost an entire box at this point and all of them have been the same. Taste is ok, but nothing to brag about. Lack of oxygen from the draw makes it burn pretty bad as well. I would go with a thicker ring gauge from CAO.
Mark in Arizona February 28, 2012
"worst smoke ever had"
very bad draw forget it . cut one open found like little green berrys
steven m in fl February 24, 2012
"Love it."
Very Tasty and satisfied. However the shipping cost to Thailand is very expensive. I can get 2 boxes for that price :(
Visute in Thailand December 29, 2011
"Bangin' maduro smoke for the price!"
A great smoke for the price... CAO does is again! Smoke started a bit peppery on the initial light, then mellowed into a rich flavorful smoke of earth and anise.
in MoVal, Ca April 29, 2011
"Just OK"
Certainly not the 95 rating that it had when I bought a box. Burn & Construction very good. Taste was non-existent. Closer to a 90 rating
Stan in Clearwater, FL November 8, 2010
"Smooth well rolled cigar"
I just bought a box of these based on the ratings and being a natural skeptic, I was pleasantly surprised. It is a very smooth smoke from beginning to end, so far in my experience has been very consistent. A fairly mild taste with excellent flavor, a little tightly rolled, but makes for a very nice draw. A new favorite!
in August 24, 2010
"Great Beginner Smoke"
Great smoke for the beginner. I've been smoking regularly for about 3 months. Cigars with a maduro wrapper appeal to me, but I don't have the mature pallet most "seasoned smokers" have to fully appreciate a full bodied smoke, so this would be the perfect in between. I often feel inferior when seeing reviews with terms like "spice" and "coffee"..."chocate", "pepper", but the flavors in this cigar are very distinct without being overbearing. A somewhat peppery start mellows at the first half. By the last third, the flavors really mellow, and becomes like a somewhat muted bitter chocolate/cocoa flavor. Spicey through the nose, throughout....The construction through the first 2 I've smoked in the box has been inconsistent (one with raised vains, one not quite a perfect cylinder), but not enough to be concerned with, as the burn was great. The draw is a little tight, but being a Corona, I may cut the next one just a bit farther up. But the upside of this is that it made for a fairly long smoke for a Corona. Less than an inch left on my 3rd over all smoke of the Gold Maduro, and very much satisfied. This cigar taught me much! Well worth the price for 20!
Chris in New Jersey August 21, 2010
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!