I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Gold Maduro Corona Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
88
Consistency
90
Appearance
95
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Love it.
for CAO Gold Maduro Corona
by in Thailand on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Very Tasty and satisfied. However the shipping cost to Thailand is very expensive. I can get 2 boxes for that price :(

0 0
most helpful negative review
42 consumer rating
worst smoke ever had
for CAO Gold Maduro Corona
by in fl on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

very bad draw forget it . cut one open found like little green berrys

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Gold Maduro Corona
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
great cigars
for CAO Gold Maduro Corona
by in TEXAS on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

great cigars even better when aged. recommend to all my friends

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not very good
for CAO Gold Maduro Corona
by in Arizona on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Looking at it at first, it looks like a good cigar for when your working in the garage. Small, skinny. But, It just wont draw. I have to bore into it an inch or more just to be able to get it to light well. It's that bad of a draw. I have smoked almost an entire box at this point and all of them have been the same. Taste is ok, but nothing to brag about. Lack of oxygen from the draw makes it burn pretty bad as well. I would go with a thicker ring gauge from CAO.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
60
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
70
Burn
60
42 consumer rating
worst smoke ever had
for CAO Gold Maduro Corona
by in fl on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

very bad draw forget it . cut one open found like little green berrys

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Love it.
for CAO Gold Maduro Corona
by in Thailand on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Very Tasty and satisfied. However the shipping cost to Thailand is very expensive. I can get 2 boxes for that price :(

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bangin' maduro smoke for the price!
for CAO Gold Maduro Corona
by in MoVal, Ca on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

A great smoke for the price... CAO does is again! Smoke started a bit peppery on the initial light, then mellowed into a rich flavorful smoke of earth and anise.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
73 consumer rating
Just OK
for CAO Gold Maduro Corona
by in Clearwater, FL on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Certainly not the 95 rating that it had when I bought a box. Burn & Construction very good. Taste was non-existent. Closer to a 90 rating

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Smooth well rolled cigar
for CAO Gold Maduro Corona
by in on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I just bought a box of these based on the ratings and being a natural skeptic, I was pleasantly surprised. It is a very smooth smoke from beginning to end, so far in my experience has been very consistent. A fairly mild taste with excellent flavor, a little tightly rolled, but makes for a very nice draw. A new favorite!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Great Beginner Smoke
for CAO Gold Maduro Corona
by in New Jersey on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Great smoke for the beginner. I've been smoking regularly for about 3 months. Cigars with a maduro wrapper appeal to me, but I don't have the mature pallet most "seasoned smokers" have to fully appreciate a full bodied smoke, so this would be the perfect in between. I often feel inferior when seeing reviews with terms like "spice" and "coffee"..."chocate", "pepper", but the flavors in this cigar are very distinct without being overbearing. A somewhat peppery start mellows at the first half. By the last third, the flavors really mellow, and becomes like a somewhat muted bitter chocolate/cocoa flavor. Spicey through the nose, throughout....The construction through the first 2 I've smoked in the box has been inconsistent (one with raised vains, one not quite a perfect cylinder), but not enough to be concerned with, as the burn was great. The draw is a little tight, but being a Corona, I may cut the next one just a bit farther up. But the upside of this is that it made for a fairly long smoke for a Corona. Less than an inch left on my 3rd over all smoke of the Gold Maduro, and very much satisfied. This cigar taught me much! Well worth the price for 20!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96