I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Gold Maduro Robusto Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 18 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
92
Draw
85
Consistency
91
Appearance
94
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
Great smoke
for CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
by in Kentucky on May 29, 2013

Excellent all around. A little inconsistent on the burn, but that was the only drawback.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Very enjoyable smoke
for CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
by in New Zealand on August 4, 2014

My First CAO, First Half a little peppery in the throat, second Half was mild however held its flavour.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very enjoyable smoke
for CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
by in New Zealand on August 4, 2014

My First CAO, First Half a little peppery in the throat, second Half was mild however held its flavour.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
EXCELLANT...1ST CAO!
for CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
by in Delaware on January 16, 2014

My 1st CAO, from the Brazilian Wingman #2 sampler. This was a dark, oily and very toothy wrapper..1st good sign. Great construction. Tight seams, oily, leathery,very minimal veins showing. Slight uneven burn on 1st half, but consistently even burn, that evened out razor sharp on 2nd half. Great consistent medium-bold flavor, with little change, from beginning to end. Dark creamy coffe, w/slight dark chocolate sweetness with light pepper on back of tongue, that moved to tip of tongue on end of smoke. Good amount of smoke with a nice slow burn. Stayed cool to the touch, down to the nub ...didn t want to let go. Extremely mild complexity cigar. Will absolutely buy more...HIGHLY recommend this wonderful cigar. This stick gets an all around high rating!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best CAO!
for CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
by in Israel on September 26, 2013

Really love that smoke, creamy texture, coco and coffee taste, with a little bit of pepper. Love this smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Great smoke
for CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
by in Kentucky on May 29, 2013

Excellent all around. A little inconsistent on the burn, but that was the only drawback.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
60
71 consumer rating
Good flavour...that's all
for CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
by in Indiana on October 30, 2011

I happen to be a CAO lover and this cigar was somewhat of a disappointment...I enjoyed the falvour, but that about all that I can say positive. The wrapper crumbled while smoking it and the draw is difficult. The burn was uneven and had to be cleaned up multiple times. I will give CAO the benefit of the doubt on this one as it could be the smoke shop didn't have their humidor set correctly, but still it was a discouraging as I love CAO!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Very Good Smoke
for CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
by in Alaska on October 20, 2011
Verified purchase

Simply delightful, good even burn, same taste throughout, excellent draw

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Fantastic
for CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
by in on July 20, 2011
Verified purchase

Love these things. Got a sampler with this and am so happy I did. This cigar has a nice oily dark wrapper and smells great pre light. Burned like a champ with a 2" ash staying even the whole way. Put your lighter away, you wont need it. The draw is a bit tight, but it makes for a nice slow burn. Its base is earthy but has some kick. Really enjoyed this and its priced right.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Wow!
for CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
by in on February 7, 2011

This was my first Maduro and all I can say is WOW! Great smoke. I'd like to pick up a box of these in the future.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great taste very poor draw
for CAO Gold Maduro Robusto 5 Pack
by in Ohio on January 5, 2011

I like the other CAO that I smoke but this one I have had bad luck . The draw is really bad and it's not just one. I have a box and everyone so far has not had a good draw. I hope they put some attention into this.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Perfect Maduro
for CAO Gold Maduro Robusto
by in Dublin, OH on October 31, 2010

I smoke maduros almost exclusively. This CAO gives the rich flavor the complete burn and the coffee/chocolate flavors down to the very nub. Great smoke at any price.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96