Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Gold Maduro Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 17 reviews

"Very enjoyable smoke"
My First CAO, First Half a little peppery in the throat, second Half was mild however held its flavour.
P A Berben in New Zealand August 4, 2014
"EXCELLANT...1ST CAO!"
My 1st CAO, from the Brazilian Wingman #2 sampler. This was a dark, oily and very toothy wrapper..1st good sign. Great construction. Tight seams, oily, leathery,very minimal veins showing. Slight uneven burn on 1st half, but consistently even burn, that evened out razor sharp on 2nd half. Great consistent medium-bold flavor, with little change, from beginning to end. Dark creamy coffe, w/slight dark chocolate sweetness with light pepper on back of tongue, that moved to tip of tongue on end of smoke. Good amount of smoke with a nice slow burn. Stayed cool to the touch, down to the nub ...didn't want to let go. Extremely mild complexity cigar. Will absolutely buy more...HIGHLY recommend this wonderful cigar. This stick gets an all around high rating!
Michael M. in Delaware January 16, 2014
"Best CAO!"
Really love that smoke, creamy texture, coco and coffee taste, with a little bit of pepper. Love this smoke!
Raz in Israel September 26, 2013
"Great smoke"
Excellent all around. A little inconsistent on the burn, but that was the only drawback.
Cal in Kentucky May 29, 2013
"Good flavour...that's all"
I happen to be a CAO lover and this cigar was somewhat of a disappointment...I enjoyed the falvour, but that about all that I can say positive. The wrapper crumbled while smoking it and the draw is difficult. The burn was uneven and had to be cleaned up multiple times. I will give CAO the benefit of the doubt on this one as it could be the smoke shop didn't have their humidor set correctly, but still it was a discouraging as I love CAO!
Jon in Indiana October 30, 2011
"Very Good Smoke"
Simply delightful, good even burn, same taste throughout, excellent draw
Jim in Alaska October 20, 2011
"Fantastic"
Love these things. Got a sampler with this and am so happy I did. This cigar has a nice oily dark wrapper and smells great pre light. Burned like a champ with a 2" ash staying even the whole way. Put your lighter away, you wont need it. The draw is a bit tight, but it makes for a nice slow burn. Its base is earthy but has some kick. Really enjoyed this and its priced right.
Scotty in July 20, 2011
"Wow!"
This was my first Maduro and all I can say is WOW! Great smoke. I'd like to pick up a box of these in the future.
in February 7, 2011
"Perfect Maduro"
I smoke maduros almost exclusively. This CAO gives the rich flavor the complete burn and the coffee/chocolate flavors down to the very nub. Great smoke at any price.
AC in Dublin, OH October 31, 2010
"Great Smoke"
Bought one of these from the local smoke shop. For the price one of the best smokes I have had. Recently got introduced to cigars and I have to say I love 'em. Burned perfectly all the way down. A bit spicy for my novice pallet, but great no the less.
Paul in Wisconsin, USA June 15, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (92) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Vudu