Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Gold Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 33 reviews

"Excellent-one of my favorites!!!"
I smoke other cigars but always manage to work in at least one CAO Gold each week. They are definitely high on my list of very good cigars.
Reggie in Poplarville, MS June 25, 2011
"Nice mild cigar- good for anytime"
This is a nice mild cigar. Good to keep in the humidor for those odd times, or for the buddy who comes over and is not a regular smoker.
Matthew Wells in Massachusetts November 15, 2010
"Disappointed - Bitter and Green"
Being fond of CAO, I was disappointed with these. First cigar had a big swath of green running through the wrapper! And the taste of the cigars matches that greenness. Doesn't taste like the tobacco was aged at all. Too bitter. Burns uneven, as most CAO cigars tend to do. Could have fooled me into thinking this was a $1 bundle cigar.
Stephen Thomas in Grand Prairie, TX November 11, 2010
"New Fave."
Honestly, it's my new favorite cigar. it smoked like a dream.
T.e.Cs in Toledo, Ohio October 22, 2010
"A great finish to the evening"
It was me, the evening stars, natures? music, and my CAO Gold Robusto. This was a great finish to a peaceful day. This CAO complimented the evenings end with its smooth mildly sweet and nutty flavor. The smoke was bit shallow leaving me wanting, but this was countered by its lingering enjoyable flavor. The draw was unobstructed and effortless. The burn was a bit distracting, I had to correct twice and relight once. But overall it was a pleasant smoke to recap the day and lead me to the nights end.
lareza in Hunstville,AL August 9, 2010
"Call it Mello Yellow. thats right!!!"
Truly a classic from CAO, a very Smooth cigar, excellent in burn and ease of draw, top of the world looks and construction, mild at best but with lots of flavors, great starting smoke for anyone well worth the price
Ken in Sammamish Washington July 15, 2010
"Smooth"
Had a couple of spots on the wrapper, but the smooth taste made up for it. This was one of the best mild smokes. will pick up a box next time.
Yee in MN April 24, 2010
"Not a good cigar"
I wanted to like this cigar, I just didn't. It doesn't have much of a taste at all and is almost like smoking air. It burns well, but overall is just a bad cigar. Maybe that's because I have been smoking Davidoff's recently, but I doubt it.
Hector in San Francisco February 14, 2010
"Not bad but...."
This is an OK cigar but not very tasty. Produced a rich smoke but no taste. Draw a little tight for my taste and the burn was not very even. I like mild to medium cigars but this was a little too mild for me.
Xavier in Georgia July 2, 2009
"Extremely mild, yet tasty."
Though I hate to relight a cigar, the Gold was the first of the CAO's that I had no problem in doing so. With one cigar, I happened to have relit it 4 times, since I got side-tracked several times. But to my astonishment, the taste was the same even after the fourth light!...No nasty after taste! Way to go CAO!
Henry in Oak Forest August 19, 2008
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (87) 100
Poor - Excellent


Its time to PUMP UP the savings
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!