I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Gold Robusto Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 35 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
87
Draw
86
Consistency
85
Appearance
90
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
Smooth smoke! A ton of cigar for the money!
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in Aurora, Illinois on February 20, 2002

This is a well constructed cigar. Produces a very long ash with a smooth draw. A mild/mediun flavor from start to finish. The Gold Robusto is a great buy and very reasonably priced. I have smoked cigars two and three times the amount and the CAO is right there with 'em! Try one, you'll see what I'm talking about!!

15 1
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
Not a quality cigar
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in Philippines on July 7, 2013

I don't consider myself a cigar aficionado, but I do enjoy a good smoke. This cigar, however, does not qualify as a good smoke. I ordered a sampler that included two and wanted to smoke both before reviewing. Both, however, had poor burn, consistency and draw. Also, the flavor of the cigar is not one I find enjoyable. The only pleasant part of the experience was when I finished.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Gold Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Go To
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in on December 28, 2014

This is my go to smoke, love everything about this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
good consistant stick
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in Arizona on July 29, 2014

Every time I get these PDRs they are great. Sometimes they need to be preped but very seldom do they let me down.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A nice smoke
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in St Charles,il on March 30, 2014

Had this cigar for the first time. A very mild nice burning cigar. No nasty aftertaste after burning all the way down. Will definitely buy more of these reasonable priced sticks

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
82 consumer rating
Terrible draw, Unsmokeable
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in Dallas, TX on July 30, 2013

Everything good that could be said about this cigar is immediately overshadowed by the draw. The appearance is great, looks like a solid cigar... but too solid. I knew right away when I had to push with both hands just to cut the tip that I was going to have problems. It's packed WAYYY too tightly, solid tobacco. This makes it almost impossible to smoke; your cheeks will cave in just trying to get a small puff. The flavor is OK but nothing special. I only had two of these sticks and they were both consistent (-ly bad). If I were to say something good about it, the burn was nice and even but all the smoke got caught in the solid wall of tobacco that is this cigar. Definitely do NOT buy this kind, as CAO has several other lines that are pretty good. Didn't even smoke half of it. Once again, IMPOSSIBLE to draw, and over filtering yields poor smoke density. Nothing "gold" about this cigar at all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I don't understand the complaints
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in Minnesota on July 18, 2013

Just smoked one of these and I'm not sure what people are complaining about; It is definitely a mild smoke, as advertised, so no surprises there. There are definitely more flavorful mild-bodied smokes out there, but I was not unimpressed by this one. A near-perfect burn with an easy draw the whole way through, accompanied by a very nutty flavor with mild hints of vanilla progressing through the stick and very creamy smoke; and this was right off the UPS truck! With some time in the humidor I imagine this cigar could stand against most mild-bodied selections. Aside from the sometimes bland flavor profile, the only complaint I have is that it burned rather hot; very warm in my hand the whole time, but nothing severe. All-in-all a recommendable smoke for beginners and a decent introduction to CAO, though by no means indicative of their more complex blends.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
50
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
50
52 consumer rating
Not a quality cigar
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in Philippines on July 7, 2013

I don't consider myself a cigar aficionado, but I do enjoy a good smoke. This cigar, however, does not qualify as a good smoke. I ordered a sampler that included two and wanted to smoke both before reviewing. Both, however, had poor burn, consistency and draw. Also, the flavor of the cigar is not one I find enjoyable. The only pleasant part of the experience was when I finished.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
61 consumer rating
Not the best of CAO
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in California on May 25, 2013

I like the CAO brand but this one was not the best. No problem with draw or burn but the taste was not very good. I could have gotten a bad one in the batch but smoked about half of the cigar and that was it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
This smoke defines mild
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in Oklahoma on August 31, 2012

I have never had a more mild ,smooth and flawless smoking experience. This smoke defines what mild is in a great cigar.. Way to go CAO!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
80
Burn
80
57 consumer rating
terrible draw, unsmokeable
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in Pittsford, NY on August 3, 2012
Verified purchase

I usually like CAOs and probably have two or three different boxes in my humidor at the same time. These were unsmokeable. The draw was so bad, even after two months that I had to return them which was a hassle too. Famous Smoke's return policy is 30 days so don't wait. Get rid of these ASAP.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
70
73 consumer rating
Okay at best...
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in FL on July 1, 2012
Verified purchase

The cigar was mild but had no defining characteristic to it. I prefer Baccarat and Gispert, which burned more evenly and had a sweeter taste. The CAO Gold robusto had poor construction especially towards the cap. It came apart a little more than half-way through the smoke.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96