I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Gold Torpedo Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
88
Draw
85
Consistency
90
Appearance
92
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
73 consumer rating
Woody, mild-medium, good taste, bad wrap.
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by in East Tennessee on June 9, 2014

Draw top tight, wrapper tears with literally graze of a short male fingernail, and there is no development other than stronger wood flavor building into final third. Decent, mild, would go good with straight tequila or whiskey IMO.

0 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Unrefined
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by in San Antonio TX on January 11, 2004

I have puchased a single CAO Gold torpedo upon reading many comments that have convinced me. Much to my suprise and frankly, I was disappionted. Though it seemed true, that it is a finely made cigar with a rich, creamy and dankless aftertaste, but i found the draw to be quite... "plugged" and had to make an effort to get a good drag. On top of that, the wrapper started to crumble all at once to where I got flakes on my teeth. Perhaps this one was defected and after all, not all cigars are created equal even when they are from the same box. this one was unrefined.

19 14
recommended for you based on CAO Gold Torpedo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
40
Draw
60
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
73 consumer rating
Woody, mild-medium, good taste, bad wrap.
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by in East Tennessee on June 9, 2014

Draw top tight, wrapper tears with literally graze of a short male fingernail, and there is no development other than stronger wood flavor building into final third. Decent, mild, would go good with straight tequila or whiskey IMO.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Just right!
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by in Texas on June 6, 2013

I haven t had a bad CAO Gold yet. Every Gold I have smoked has been some of the very best handmade cigars I ve tried. The Conn wrapper is one of the creamiest and flawless ones I ve ever seen on any cigar. This cigar is a little misleading though. It does have a mildness and creamy taste but under that hood sits a Nicarguan flavor bomb that pumps the nicoteen up a few notches. The aroma is sweet cedar and new leather, with some pepper and spice lightly interlaced. The ash is snow white and will hold for more than 2 inche. This cigar has become one of my favorites! No draw problems ever.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Terrible construction
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by in Syracuse, NY on January 15, 2012
Verified purchase

Bought a box of these. Have smoked 2 and both wrappers completely disintegrated. Will be returning them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
plugged !!
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by in NY on July 21, 2008
Verified purchase

These cigars are all plugged. I smoked 3 so far and every one had a horrible draw due to a plug. Maybe more time in the humidor is ok but I didnt like these at all ..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Another excellent cigar from cao
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by in Florida on October 13, 2007
Verified purchase

If you like mild cigars these folks make the very best. This one is a great smoke, good flavor, good draw, and great aroma. This is a good 30 minutes cigar. If you want a longer smoke try the double gold corona.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
CAO Gold Torpedo scores a hit
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by in Columbia MD on September 19, 2007
Verified purchase

Got my order today. Fired up the CAO Torpedo first. Initially a papery dry light up, lots of volume, great draw. After about 5 minutes the smoke became increasingly pleasant. Very creamy subtle flavors a true fogbank of smoke. Down to the nubbin's good smooth tasty torpedo. CAO Torpedo scores a direct hit!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not too Bad
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by in Colorado on July 16, 2007
Verified purchase

This Cigar is not too bad. Did finish a little "ashy" but most cigars leave me that way. Burned well, actually really well, not many that I had to relight. However I did find myself starting but not finishing quite a few.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great breakfast cigar
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by in Easton Pa on January 29, 2007

CAO you've done it again!! The first thing you notice about the CAO line is the construction. The burn is consistant throuought and the draw is perfect due to that fact. This particular cigar has notes of cedar and a faint vanilla smell. Great cigar for newbies or for that first gar of the day.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
CAO GOLD Torpedo
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by in Michigan on February 8, 2006
Verified purchase

CAO is a solid cigar. Taste, construction, appearance, aroma, burn, draw. Did I say value! I also received the 5 pack sampler and the Brazilia is amazing! Even the mild to medium guys will love this fog machine. Great taste! What I have found in choosing the CAO line is consistency and value. The company focus is on an affordable up market cigar that is a pleasure everytime you smoke one. I would recommend the Gold to a new or experienced cigar smoker.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
10 consumer rating
Unrefined
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by in San Antonio TX on January 11, 2004

I have puchased a single CAO Gold torpedo upon reading many comments that have convinced me. Much to my suprise and frankly, I was disappionted. Though it seemed true, that it is a finely made cigar with a rich, creamy and dankless aftertaste, but i found the draw to be quite... "plugged" and had to make an effort to get a good drag. On top of that, the wrapper started to crumble all at once to where I got flakes on my teeth. Perhaps this one was defected and after all, not all cigars are created equal even when they are from the same box. this one was unrefined.

19 14
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96