Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Italia Ciao Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 25 reviews

"great full bodied cigar w/ excellent draw"
Received this cigar as part of a sampler. Burns very well, holds an ash, and great taste. Heve been buying boxes ever since and very pleased with consistency of smoke.
Jerry in South Lyon, mi April 16, 2014
"Not bad"
Great taste but hurt my cheeks because of how packed it was.
Sawyer in Wisconsin April 15, 2013
"Blech Tea Maybe"
I've recently gotten back into cigars after a few years hiatus and have been amazed at the number of very good to great cigars I've experienced but this is not one of them. For reference my current favs are Brazilia Gol, Carlos Torano Signature and Virtuoso, My Father Le Bijou. This smoke was bad. Overwhelming astringent black tea and nothing else. I gave it 35 minutes to change my mind and I wish I had that time back. It had been in the humidor at 65% in my "on deck" circle for 30 days. Thank goodness this was in a sampler pack and not quantity.
Joe in Indy March 31, 2013
"Unique Taste of Black Tea"
I have had these in several other sizes as well and the taste of black tea leaves comes out in all of them. A nice and easy to smoke medium cigar. It's very light on pepper so would probably disappoint you if that's your thing. They're well made and I've had no burn problems over a dozen or so of these.
PAG in Pennsylvania October 16, 2012
"Wow! Been Waiting A Long Time for This!"
This was an awesome stick from start to finish. Great flavor, good burn, good draw & gave me about 1.5 hours of pure enjoyment! Those who don't like it don't enjoy a fine cigar.
Timbo in Midwest June 5, 2012
"boring ass General brand cigar..."
I was pretty disappointed with this CAO...I hope this cigar used to be made well because the reviews don't describe what i smoked...It was an ultimately boring ass creamy, sweet smoke, at most medium bodied...Nothing complex in the least bit...bored down to the nub...As boring as most fuente's to me...To each their own, but I'm definitely a more maduro, Padron oily, leathery, spicy cigar fan...if you liked mild bodied cigars though, than like what you like and don't let anyone change that...construction, burn, draw all flawless just not shit for taste...cheers
jon in columbus, oh March 7, 2012
"Loved since I started"
I love the barn aroma before lighting and really loved the taste. I won't quit on this one. My favorite CAO.
Stoner in Westerville, Ohio February 13, 2011
"One of my new favorites!"
Had this cigar with an Allagash Curieux barrel-aged beer and the combination was simply wonderful.
Dean Nocerini in Redding, CA October 13, 2010
"Not My Favorite"
I read several reviews and thought these sounded like a good smoke but was disappointed - had a paint thinner after taste
Andy in Richmond, VA February 5, 2010
"Not My Favorite"
I read several reviews and thought these sounded like a good smoke but was disappointed - had a paint thinner after taste
Andy in Richmond, VA February 5, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!