I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Italia Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 63 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
88
Consistency
87
Appearance
92
Burn
86
Buy CAO Italia Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for CAO Italia Cigars.
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
great full bodied cigar w/ excellent draw
for CAO Italia Ciao
by in South Lyon, mi on April 17, 2014
Verified purchase

Received this cigar as part of a sampler. Burns very well, holds an ash, and great taste. Heve been buying boxes ever since and very pleased with consistency of smoke.

0 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
Agreed - Italians should stick to wine making
for CAO Italia Ciao
by in Grand Blanc MI on February 20, 2013

I agree with another comment - Italians should stick to wine making. CAO makes many excellent cigars and would have my vote as the best overall maker - this is the only one I would not recommend to friends. If you are looking for spice, shop for a good Thai restaurant.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Italia
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Love This Stick
for CAO Italia Ciao
by in Toronto, Canada on March 13, 2015

Great cigar, I smoke a lot of Rocky's and perdomos. For the price you can't go wrong. Great everyday smoke. Holds it's ash well and nice draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
great full bodied cigar w/ excellent draw
for CAO Italia Ciao
by in South Lyon, mi on April 17, 2014
Verified purchase

Received this cigar as part of a sampler. Burns very well, holds an ash, and great taste. Heve been buying boxes ever since and very pleased with consistency of smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great disapointment!
for CAO Italia Piazza
by in Dominican Republic on April 23, 2013

Ordered two and both resulted with a very bad draw! Almost no smoke,no flavor! Don't know about other Cao cigars,but the italia is a big Fail..!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not bad
for CAO Italia Ciao
by in Wisconsin on April 16, 2013

Great taste but hurt my cheeks because of how packed it was.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Blech Tea Maybe
for CAO Italia Ciao
by in Indy on April 1, 2013

I've recently gotten back into cigars after a few years hiatus and have been amazed at the number of very good to great cigars I've experienced but this is not one of them. For reference my current favs are Brazilia Gol, Carlos Torano Signature and Virtuoso, My Father Le Bijou. This smoke was bad. Overwhelming astringent black tea and nothing else. I gave it 35 minutes to change my mind and I wish I had that time back. It had been in the humidor at 65% in my "on deck" circle for 30 days. Thank goodness this was in a sampler pack and not quantity.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Unique Taste of Black Tea
for CAO Italia Ciao
by in Pennsylvania on February 20, 2013

I have had these in several other sizes as well and the taste of black tea leaves comes out in all of them. A nice and easy to smoke medium cigar. It's very light on pepper so would probably disappoint you if that's your thing. They're well made and I've had no burn problems over a dozen or so of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Wow! Been Waiting A Long Time for This!
for CAO Italia Ciao
by in Midwest on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This was an awesome stick from start to finish. Great flavor, good burn, good draw & gave me about 1.5 hours of pure enjoyment! Those who don't like it don't enjoy a fine cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
boring ass General brand cigar...
for CAO Italia Ciao
by in columbus, oh on February 20, 2013

I was pretty disappointed with this CAO...I hope this cigar used to be made well because the reviews don't describe what i smoked...It was an ultimately boring ass creamy, sweet smoke, at most medium bodied...Nothing complex in the least bit...bored down to the nub...As boring as most fuente's to me...To each their own, but I'm definitely a more maduro, Padron oily, leathery, spicy cigar fan...if you liked mild bodied cigars though, than like what you like and don't let anyone change that...construction, burn, draw all flawless just not shit for taste...cheers

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
Really Unexpectedly Nice
for
by in The Sunny Side of the Street on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Usually the vblacker the better; but bought one of these to fill out a 5 for 4 create-a-sampler, and now find myself buying another such sampler just to get a couple more to smoke before going box. 3 weeks in the humidor; and a fine smoke indeed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
The Italia will always have a place in my humidor
for CAO Italia Gondola
by in Columbia SC on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

With a beautiful band and gorgeous oily wrapper the Italia always proves its versatility. While on its own it is a nice med-full bodied smoke, it seems to be lacking something. Pair this with a good lager, single malt, or cup of coffee it really shines. The Italia has a smooth, rich, leathery smelling smoke with a slight apple finish. I've had some burn problems with these. They probably need to age more, but they never seem to last in the humi. My favorite of the CAOs.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96