Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Italia Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 62 reviews

CAO Italia Ciao
"One of my new favorites!"
Had this cigar with an Allagash Curieux barrel-aged beer and the combination was simply wonderful.
Dean Nocerini in Redding, CA October 13, 2010
CAO Italia Largo
"Ok Cigar, but poor burn"
I have smoked 3 of the 5 from the pack I purchased. This is an okay cigar but not great. The flavor is good, woodsy. However 2 of the 3 I have smoked have had a fireball run down the center of the cigar while the outer edges didn't burn evenly. This unevenness may have contributed to the strange flavor.
Walt in Georgia, USA August 12, 2010
CAO Italia Largo
"cao never disappoints"
you can never go wrong with cao ,this holds true for the largo lots of smoke great flavor, just a good cigar
jerry in east aurora,ny July 27, 2010
CAO Italia Ciao
"Not My Favorite"
I read several reviews and thought these sounded like a good smoke but was disappointed - had a paint thinner after taste
Andy in Richmond, VA February 5, 2010
CAO Italia Ciao
"Not My Favorite"
I read several reviews and thought these sounded like a good smoke but was disappointed - had a paint thinner after taste
Andy in Richmond, VA February 5, 2010
CAO Italia Gondola
"The Italian Stallion"
Truly the best experience of an affordable smoke I have had. It has left me commenting every time I bite into this full bodied beauty. A distinguished flavor like all of the quality cigars CAO rolls but clearly the most balanced. Like every great cigar the flavor matures as you smoke and has left me burning my fingers on every time I partake.
Smokey The Bear in N. Ft. Myers December 20, 2009
CAO Italia Ciao
"2nd time - this is a good smoke."
1st 5 pack - I was unimpressed; 2nd 5 pack - they are great! Special occasions now.
Paul C. in MD October 20, 2009
CAO Italia Ciao
"Buona Fortuna"
That is what you'll have if you get your hands on this cigar. Wow, that's all I need to say. Everyone knows the best cars, best food, best wine, best cheese, best fashion, best women, etc comes from the boot. hey, maybe their tobacco is right up there along with everything else. ciao
Chris September 22, 2009
CAO Italia Ciao
"You'll need a paddle for all the canoeing."
These seem to have an issue with burning evenly, I almost always have to correct it with the lighter, or worst case, cut it and relight it. Canoeing was the main battle trying to smoke this. The other big negative is how hard you had to pull just to get anything out of these sticks, the draw is pretty bad. As far as taste and appearance goes, fantastic. Reminds me of the N3K, I suggest looking into the N3K's instead.
Brandon in Minnesota September 20, 2009
CAO Italia Novella
"Prefer the toro"
I love this blend, but not this size. I bought a couple of 5-packs of these last year, and they consistently are an uneven burn. I prefer the toro, in which the burn is very even and the flavors come out better.
Ed in NorCal April 12, 2009
Previous Next
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!