Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Italia Piazza Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"Great disappointment!"
Ordered two and both resulted with a very bad draw! Almost no smoke,no flavor! Don't know about other Cao cigars,but the italia is a big Fail..!
Carlos in Dominican Republic April 22, 2013
"Favorite"
One of my all time favorites. Outstanding draw!
Eddie in Orlando, FL March 9, 2009
"Bravo! Belissimo! Multo Bene! Fantastico!"
Very great cigar with the most interesting flavors. Very unlike the usual run of the mill tastes in cigars. I found the strength level to be medium bodied and the exotic flavors were rich and wonderful. If you want a more heavy bodied smoke choose thr Brazilian line ; also excellent. Not cheap, but for the buck- great value. Smoke to the nub! Ciao
Steve in Woodbury, NJ. November 19, 2007
"Outstanding!!!!!!!!!!!!"
I ordered A 7 CIGAR taster pack to try some of the CAO's since i've never had one before and the only one I tryed so far was the Italia and it was so good I just ordered a five pack of them and would of bought more if I could of, I have never experienced a cigar like this.The burn was beautiful never had to re-light even after setting down for a few minutes "that was all I could wait for until the next puff lol " the flavor and aroma was very complex but not over welming, no after taste it was very smooth with a hint of pepper but very faint but enough to give it a great smooth rich smoke .The draw was perfect. I've heard a lot of good things about CAO and had to find out for myself and glad I did,cant wait to try the other CAO'S in my sampler.The CAO Italia is a well made cigar with a beautiful blend and the quailty and love put into these cigars definately shows in the end result, Thankyou CAO and famous smoke for offering such a beautiful cigar.
The Factor in Beaverton Oregon July 7, 2007
"Viva Italia!"
Keep in my mind I am CAO fan, but this is one of my favorites. It won't quite topple the delectible maduro churchill from my number one postion, but it's damn close! enjoy!
Tony"Bones"Meriam in SD May 23, 2007
"Disappointing"
I was so psyched for this one. I bought it especially for my post Easter dinner smoke. I lit it and was actually greeted with a nice spicy, slightly peppery taste and was happy feeling it could only get better....wrong! The smoke settled down to a weak uneven burning dud. The stick had a decent amount of aging to it so it wasn't due to it being green or anything and the draw was very easy (maybe a bit too easy?). Great construction and gorgeous label but too bad I got my hopes up for nothing. It was just a flavorless ....blah. Keep in mind this was a one shot deal so perhaps I got a bad one, who knows. Instead I went to my old reliable Famous 3000 Nicaraguan.
TeeJay in RI April 8, 2007
"Great BIG smoke"
a long pleasant smoke. slow and even burn. you wil not be disapointed.
Luke in johnsonville March 3, 2007
"Interesting flavor, aroma...same great CAO quality"
As I've come to expect from CAO, the construction is superb: flawless wrappers, even burn, firm ash, easy draw. The flavor is more medium than full, and has some interesting flavors I've never tasted in a cigar. A very interesting smoke; not for everyday, as the complex flavors deserve to be studied and savored.
Doc Arnold in Reno, NV June 2, 2006
"Not a bad one in the entire line"
Another great smoke from CAO and they are great people to talk with, very down to earth people...I can't say enough about this family,,,,,,,exept for THANK YOU.....
Paul Rutigliano in New Jersey July 25, 2005
"Excellent"
excellent burn and aroma
Rocco Vonelli in Pen Argyl May 27, 2005
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
Iron Horse