Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO LX2 Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 26 reviews

CAO Lx2 Toro
"Waste of time and money"
This is my second review for the LX2. My first review was that these were a great cigar. So much so, that they ve been my favorite daily smoke for years. However, for the past 6 months and about 8 boxes , these cigars have been like trying to suck a golf ball through a garden hose! Then, on the rare occasion I get one with a decent, draw, NO SMOKE! All of the cigars I get from Famous are top quality, but I ll never buy another box of CAO cigars. If you want to try one, stop by, I have about 2 dozen cut but unsmokable cigars in my humidor. What a let down.
David in Fort Lauderdale February 11, 2014
CAO Lx2 Rob
"So So"
Smoked one and found a very dry wrapper. It cracked all the way up to the band. I had more flavor in the Cx2.
AL in San Antonio January 24, 2014
CAO Lx2 Rob
"Overrated"
The flavor was fair, nutty nicaraguan, but a terrible draw. It did not present a good burn or ash. I'm a little surprised this scored a 92 on FS (as of Oct 2012).
john in Delaware October 20, 2012
CAO Lx2 Toro
"Amazing"
Nice burn, very good draw, amazing "3-part" cigar. I have had double ligero cigars before, but never one that had such an interesting mix of flavors. Staring with pepper, quickly mellows to a delicious blend of earthy spices. I am very impressed.
Andrew in New York City July 1, 2012
CAO Lx2 Beli
"Better than anticipated."
I read a lot about this stick(good and bad)so I picked up a beli from the local shop. It looked beautiful, nice wrapper and band. Nice and firm construction. The light up was smooth and it burned really well. Draw had some slight resistance, which I personally enjoy. I've read this stick burns out and is uneven. Ligero burns slower than other tobaccos so you have to take more puffs to keep it going. But my stick stayed lit, and stayed even. Nice long ash, kind of flaky though. It was really weird but didn't mind. Lots of woody notes, very strong cigar not for the faint of heart. Awesome complex flavors all the way through to the last finger burning puff. Will be buying more soon. I really enjoyed the beli vitola a lot.
Anthony in San Diego, California May 17, 2012
CAO Lx2 Bam
"spectacular value"
absolutely great value. great construction, lots of flavor, great draw. spicy woody notes with great finish. best under 5 cigar ever had.
craig j in seattle January 14, 2012
CAO Lx2 Lancero
"Disappointing from start to finish"
My first bad experience with CAO. Sharp looking stick so I was looking forward to it but draw was hard throughout. Started tunneling an inch or so in. Ended up cutting off the first 3 inches and re-lighting and got a repeat. Flamed the wrapper to correct and it settled down. I got a few draws that suggested what CAO had in mind which was OK then it turned bitter and acrid. Gave up. They say not to judge a cigar until you've tried three but I've had too many really decent first smokes to chance anymore time and money on this one.
Gary in Reston, VA January 7, 2012
CAO Lx2 Rob
"would not stay lit"
Awesome flavor. Deep powerful smoke. Definitely not one to smoke while doing anything but sitting back and relaxing. But make sure you have a full lighter and possibly an extra tank near by. I had to relight this thing literally 8 times. For that reason alone I will not be buying this again. Its a rather sad thing too because its an awesome tasting cigar.
Ian in Columbus,OH October 16, 2011
CAO Lx2 Lancero
"One of the best ever!"
this is one of the best cigars i've ever smoked from the first draw to the last truly excellent i'll def buy this cigar again!
J. Lettman in Queens NY August 31, 2011
CAO Lx2 Razors (5)
"Big Taste/Little Package"
Superb smoke. Puts many of the big boys to shame. Premium quality in a small size. I highly recommend.
Roger in GA July 21, 2011
Next
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Evolution by Rocky Patel