I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO LX2 Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 30 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
88
Draw
86
Consistency
88
Appearance
93
Burn
85
Buy CAO LX2 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for CAO LX2 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
Only for ligero fans
for CAO Lx2 Lancero
by in Yerevan, Armenia on July 7, 2014
Verified purchase

Guys, this cigar is great, but only if you like the strongest possible smoke. If you are not into ligero filler, you will find this stogie harsh. The other issue is humidor time. Thinner vitolas are drying quicker, than thicker ones. So lat them rest for a week or two to bring them to ~70 humidity, and enjoy it s strength.

0 0
most helpful negative review
17 consumer rating
Unacceptable
for CAO Lx2 Gordo
by in McKinney, TX on September 30, 2014
Verified purchase

Tried 11 cigars. 6 would not draw. Don't know how they earned a 90 rating but thanks to Renee at Famous, I will continue to order from them ... but not this one!

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO LX2
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
50
Burn
50
17 consumer rating
Unacceptable
for CAO Lx2 Gordo
by in McKinney, TX on September 30, 2014
Verified purchase

Tried 11 cigars. 6 would not draw. Don't know how they earned a 90 rating but thanks to Renee at Famous, I will continue to order from them ... but not this one!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Only for ligero fans
for CAO Lx2 Lancero
by in Yerevan, Armenia on July 7, 2014
Verified purchase

Guys, this cigar is great, but only if you like the strongest possible smoke. If you are not into ligero filler, you will find this stogie harsh. The other issue is humidor time. Thinner vitolas are drying quicker, than thicker ones. So lat them rest for a week or two to bring them to ~70 humidity, and enjoy it s strength.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Really cool cigar! :
for CAO Lx2 Beli
by in CA on June 2, 2014

Really nice taste! Almost good as Mx2!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
:
for CAO LX2 Toro
by in CA on May 4, 2014

It s a really decent cigar!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Waste of time and money
for CAO LX2 Toro
by in Fort Lauderdale on February 11, 2014
Verified purchase

This is my second review for the LX2. My first review was that these were a great cigar. So much so, that they ve been my favorite daily smoke for years. However, for the past 6 months and about 8 boxes , these cigars have been like trying to suck a golf ball through a garden hose! Then, on the rare occasion I get one with a decent, draw, NO SMOKE! All of the cigars I get from Famous are top quality, but I ll never buy another box of CAO cigars. If you want to try one, stop by, I have about 2 dozen cut but unsmokable cigars in my humidor. What a let down.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
70
72 consumer rating
So So
for CAO Lx2 Rob
by in San Antonio on January 24, 2014

Smoked one and found a very dry wrapper. It cracked all the way up to the band. I had more flavor in the Cx2.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
20
Consistency
40
Appearance
70
Burn
40
52 consumer rating
Overrated
for CAO Lx2 Rob
by in Delaware on October 20, 2012

The flavor was fair, nutty nicaraguan, but a terrible draw. It did not present a good burn or ash. I'm a little surprised this scored a 92 on FS (as of Oct 2012).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Amazing
for CAO LX2 Toro
by in New York City on July 1, 2012

Nice burn, very good draw, amazing "3-part" cigar. I have had double ligero cigars before, but never one that had such an interesting mix of flavors. Staring with pepper, quickly mellows to a delicious blend of earthy spices. I am very impressed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Better than anticipated.
for CAO Lx2 Beli
by in San Diego, California on May 17, 2012

I read a lot about this stick(good and bad)so I picked up a beli from the local shop. It looked beautiful, nice wrapper and band. Nice and firm construction. The light up was smooth and it burned really well. Draw had some slight resistance, which I personally enjoy. I've read this stick burns out and is uneven. Ligero burns slower than other tobaccos so you have to take more puffs to keep it going. But my stick stayed lit, and stayed even. Nice long ash, kind of flaky though. It was really weird but didn't mind. Lots of woody notes, very strong cigar not for the faint of heart. Awesome complex flavors all the way through to the last finger burning puff. Will be buying more soon. I really enjoyed the beli vitola a lot.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
spectacular value
for CAO Lx2 Bam
by in seattle on January 14, 2012

absolutely great value. great construction, lots of flavor, great draw. spicy woody notes with great finish. best under 5 cigar ever had.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96