Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Lx2 Rob Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"So So"
Smoked one and found a very dry wrapper. It cracked all the way up to the band. I had more flavor in the Cx2.
AL in San Antonio January 24, 2014
"Overrated"
The flavor was fair, nutty nicaraguan, but a terrible draw. It did not present a good burn or ash. I'm a little surprised this scored a 92 on FS (as of Oct 2012).
john in Delaware October 20, 2012
"would not stay lit"
Awesome flavor. Deep powerful smoke. Definitely not one to smoke while doing anything but sitting back and relaxing. But make sure you have a full lighter and possibly an extra tank near by. I had to relight this thing literally 8 times. For that reason alone I will not be buying this again. Its a rather sad thing too because its an awesome tasting cigar.
Ian in Columbus,OH October 16, 2011
"CAO's best in my book."
This is one of the best cigars that I have had the pleasure of smoking. It is A power house of flavors that keeps you on your toes and has A unbelievable long finish that truly satisfies. I personally score this cigar A well deserved 98. You have to try this one to believe the flavors it presents
Rodney Beckom in Rockmart Ga. February 5, 2011
"Fantastic, Smooth, but Watch Out for the Punch!"
This is a fantastic smoke! Incredibly full and smooth at the same time. Be careful, though. The smoothness can set you up to not realize how strong these are and knock you for a loop!
Steve in Seattle October 2, 2010
"great cigar, but not for everyone"
its a pretty strong smoke but its awesome it has some underlying nutty sweetness and a strong peppery taste, it may have been the stick itself but i had trouble keeping it lit about halfway in, but all in all its a great buy will order a box soon
zach in philly March 8, 2010
"Exceeded my expectations!"
Wow...small word, but I can't seem to write anything that will do this cigar justice. I bought a CAO "X" 5 pack sample and I have to say the LX2 is sensational. Instantly one of my top 5 all time favorites. I like it better than the CX2, which is a good cigar as well. The cigar starts out with an nice peppery spice and then changes to a sweet, almost peppermint like flavor on the finish. Just amazing.
B. Dunn in Oceanside August 15, 2009
"Top notch"
The CAO LX2 is a very well-balanced smoke. Notes of coffee, dark chocolate, and wood. A very long-lasting cigar. The only downside was the fact that it tends to burn uneven, apparently a result of all the oil in the all that ligero. Very tasty - I recommend it with a glass of Blue Moon ale with lemon.
Ed in NorCal April 12, 2009
"Boooring"
This is the ONLY cigar from CAO that I found uneventful. The whole time I smoked this stick, I kept wishing I had a La Flor double ligero.
Clinton in Jacksonville, Fl January 14, 2009
"Truly one of the best"
The guys at CAO have come up with a high quality smoke for us "full-flavored" aficionados. Time after time cigars are touted as full bodied and end up being less than stellar.
Ken P in Florida January 13, 2009
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


Closeout Deals! Save Big!
La Floridita Gold