Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Moontrance Tubo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews

"Very Pleasant smoke"
I enjoy the moontrance,great taste and smell.Many people have asked me about them because of the smell and then they love the flavor.Burns even and lasts a long time ,a great deal for the money.Really like the individual tubes for travel and freshness.
David in Rhode Island March 17, 2014
"Great cigar"
A This is a smooth smoke. I like one in the evening watching the sunset.
Mike N in Yuma,AZ July 8, 2013
"Sooooo Nice...."
What a nice taste...enough said!!! You won't be disappointed w/ these.
MD in NJ September 30, 2012
"Underrated great value cigar"
Perhaps my favorite cigar. Flavor but not a cheap cigar. Definitely not overrated.
Mark in Texas August 21, 2012
"Is NOT overated"
It is a good cigar. I like most of the CAO Flavors, but this is one of my favories. Smooth, great flavor,and my husband likes it,too.
Autumn Mist in August 9, 2012
"Like coming home"
I like all of the CAO Flavors,some better than the others, but Moontrance,it's like coming home.Smooth,wonderful flavor,makes a bad day seem better and that without the wine.
Autumn in USA August 8, 2012
"Over Rated"
Terrible draw. It only taste good before it is lit. Not worth buying.
Adam in Georgia April 16, 2011
"A New Favorite~"
I myself do not mind flavored cigars. I appreciate each and every cigar for what it is, be it whatever category. As far as flavored cigars go, this one is hard to beat. It smells wonderful, and tastes great as well. If you are willing to try flavors, these are for you. Compare to the pipe tobacco of my childhood (sounds bad, I know!) I have finally found what I've been searching for. Drawbacks: Burns way too quick (not tightly packed?) and does not burn even (not ready to pass judgement yet, couldnt wait for them to even-out in my humidor. Time will tell that).
Rocky in Glen Ellyn, IL February 3, 2011
"great , just great"
one of my favorites, just love these.you will not be disappointed with these at all. get one out of the box and wow , starts out right with a great aroma.But thats just me.
Pete in Winnipeg May 28, 2010
"Moontrance - Great in every category!"
If you're looking for a mild, smooth, tasty smoke, CAO flavours are for you. Every flavor they offer has a delightful taste and scent. Take a look at the scales, they've been consistently rated at 9 after several reviews. The burn and consistency remain solid from the first puff, to the last draw which is still remarkably smooth. It's an extremely even smoke, which is hard to believe for such a, dare I say, "cheap" cigar. The taste/scent is fairly intense, but not overpowering. Cigar enthusiasts, and non-smokers alike can appreciate the delicious aroma. Finally, the construction of these cigars are nearly perfect. They're wrapped tight enough to ensure an even smoke, and still give that smooth draw. They look, taste, smell, and smoke like they're a real delicacy of a cigar.
Van in Phoenix June 30, 2009
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor - Excellent


Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
La Floridita Gold