Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO MX2 Beli Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 20 reviews

"Highly, HIGHLY, overrated...."
Someone compared this to being as good as a cuban monte #2? That is the most ridiculous statement I've read in some time. These cigars are so mild there close to flavorless. Pretty wrapper, that is arguably dyed. Every single one I smokes had draw, burn, and construction issues. Quality has gone downhill since General Cigar acquired CAO. These are nowhere near a real monte, as bland as a non cuban monte. Stay away. So many better Maduros at the same, and even lower, price points. Beyond overrated!
smoker in north america February 14, 2014
"Almost a Cubano Cuban Montecristo #2"
Outstanding, almost as good as a Cubano Monte #2. I am shocked at the price, hope it does not go up due to the fine reviews. Well constructed, great smoke, flavor. Do yourself a favor and pick up a sampler and give them a try, you won t be disappointed!
Bob in Bluffton, SC December 20, 2013
"Excellent Smoke!"
I like everything about this cigar. Very well build, rich and tasty masterpiece. Great par with Scapa single malt whisky. I do recommend it to try.
Zolt in Ohio April 5, 2010
"Burn, Burn"
Ummm wouldn't be my first choice to buy a box of these. Although I have a box stalked. I keep these to smoke every now and then and keep my humidor full. I think someone was made when they rolled these . Wrapped just a wee bit tight which makes me work hard on the draw. AWWWW man ....feeling lite heading. It's not top of the line but it has a nice aroma to it and people question it. if you can't handle a strong full boddied cigar then this one is not for you. This one doesn't come close to the GO!
Ron in Cali February 9, 2009
"WOW!"
The next best thing to a Padron. Nice full boddied cigar. finishes up real nice. Gotta be a real man to smoke this stick. "Guy's don't give these away"
Ron in Cali February 9, 2009
"Very good smoke"
A fine stick from CAO. Excellent taste, sometimes the draw is less than par, overall a great box. Just please throw five more in there (RP wannabe).
Phil in Clevelandsville January 25, 2009
"mx2 quality control problem?"
I've Loved this cigar but the latest orders are rolled too tight to enjoy. Quality control problems? Clearly they aren't flow testing "every cigar" as they say in their DVD. I order cao for the construction and wonderful draw... so this is a major shift in brand identity to me. Bad cigars happen, but bad boxes shouldn't.... quality is everything.
Lew in redding ca October 9, 2008
"Slow and long burning."
Great, one of my fav's.
Jim in Jacksonville/Atlanta May 27, 2008
"CAO you have yourselves a real winner."
CAO CIGARS DELIVER EVERY TIME.
barry in westchester il. April 13, 2008
"Totally disgusting"
After reading some mixed reviews, I decided to try these anyway. What a waste of money. I cannot quite remember the last time I was so thoroughly disappointed in a cigar as I am in these way over-priced sticks of tobacco. Save your money and buy some swisher sweets, at least then you'll get what you paid for. Never again!
Jeff in MN March 11, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (97) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
La Floridita Fuerte