Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO MX2 Beli Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 20 reviews

"Pure Garbage"
This cigar looked great and got good reviews; however it started out tasting like a really big cigarette with no character, and finished strong but not with the full flavor I expected but more like plastic and newspaper rolled together. It burned poorly and very uneven. My reward was the nasty headache it gave me and the after taste of an old womans perfume. I threw away about half-way through. I will never buy again. Especially disappointing after the Diplomaticos No. 2 I smoked the night before.
DBates in Canada March 8, 2008
"Probably will not buy again."
I checked the reviews of this cigar before I purchased them and all of them sounded positive. My experience was not pleasant. The cigar's draw was extremely light and the burn was uneven. Since this was a Maduro X2, I was expecting a full-flavored smoke, but I found it to be extremely light in flavor. Overall I am disappointed and probably will not try this one again.
Mike W in Owings, Maryland November 15, 2007
"WMD Class Cigar!"
Back during the cold war of the eighties, the MX (Peacekeeper ICBM) was designed and developed to be the "end all" weapon of mass destruction. Now I don't know where CAO got their inspiration to name their MX2 cigars but an analogy to the old three stage rocket is apt. Put a match to this guy and it takes off with smooth power and volumes of smoke that builds to the end. It has just enough complexity with its six different fillers and wrappers to keep even a moderate strength smoker interested.
T. Vasseur in Hawthorne, Ca. August 17, 2007
"Great Smoke"
Not matter where you get them, the Mx2 line is easily one of the best values in similar price points. Conservatively marked at $5-$10 a smoke (Depending on Size/Location), they are a no brainer for nearly any occasion. If you own a humidor, you better start stocking these smokes because you will never be disappointed... 2 boxes smoked through an only had 1 with burn issues (could have been humidity induced due to climate), and even then I had no problem lighting it back up to enjoy what was left! If you like a consistent, smooth tasting maduro, this is it. RECOMMENDATION: After Dinner with a dark beer, or on the gold course.
B. Johnson in WA July 8, 2007
"Cao MX2 one fine stick"
One fine everyday 2 hour smoke, top 5 maduro under 10 bucks a stick get a few and stash them away they are buttery and ready to go in a few months.
DJ in April 2, 2007
"Excellent !!!"
One of the very best cigars I have ever had. The draw got even better after aging for about a year. Burns very well with a very rich flavor worth savoring.
Mike in Vermont March 21, 2007
"ONE OF THE VERY BEST AT ANY PRICE!"
This is one fantastic cigar!! Like having a really great rich chocolate dessert without the calories. Tasty from start to finish, full flavored yet silky smooth. A bargain price compared to many super premiums.
Clarke in Panama City January 18, 2007
"Overall, a good cigar."
I liked almost everything about this cigar. The draw was only a slight "drawback"!! It seemed to be just a tad on the tight side, but didn't take much away from the overall enjoyment I got from it. A good repeat cigar. Got to try the CX2 next!!
Gene Robidoux in CT December 29, 2006
"One of my favorites"
A real good smoke. This was the first maduro I have ever smoked and I was very suprised by the strength of it. Not too strong, not too mild, just right. Five boxes later, I can still claim this as my favorite smoke. Highly recommended and at a good price.
Jay Lesko in MD December 10, 2006
"A Winner"
It must be tried to be appreciated. Full, rich flavors that go beyond CAO’s Brazilla. The stick I smoked burned a little unevenly, but this is definitely the kind of cigar you sit down and savor. I received mine when I purchased a few of the Conmemorativo samplers. Since then, I’ve been waiting for it to become available on a regular basis. As with all of CAO’s cigars, a really interesting smoke. Definitely for those who enjoy full bodied cigars.
Mark in NYC February 13, 2005
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (97) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


Rocky Patel Xtreme
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!