Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO MX2 Beli Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 24 reviews

"Not even close to the hype."
Sorry to say, but these sticks aren t even close to being worth the money - or any money. CAO appears to be good at writing hype but not so good at living up to their own hype. Not a hint of good, sweet maduro flavors, much less 2X. Buy something else.
George in Stockton July 18, 2014
"Awesome cigar!"
Taste, everything!
Vasil in CA June 2, 2014
"dont agree w first 3 reviews"
I strong dont agree w first 3 reviews. no it is no way near a cuban. and the other two that said want worth the money or tastless are off too. this is a great brand, and a great cigar. i buy singles and and there one of my fav. if i dont buy em here i buy em in local store
bill in mahopac May 15, 2014
"not worth the price"
These things unravel like nobody s business. The draw is so hard it will collapse a lung.
Dread Pirate in Las Vegas May 13, 2014
"Highly, HIGHLY, overrated...."
Someone compared this to being as good as a cuban monte #2? That is the most ridiculous statement I've read in some time. These cigars are so mild there close to flavorless. Pretty wrapper, that is arguably dyed. Every single one I smokes had draw, burn, and construction issues. Quality has gone downhill since General Cigar acquired CAO. These are nowhere near a real monte, as bland as a non cuban monte. Stay away. So many better Maduros at the same, and even lower, price points. Beyond overrated!
smoker in north america February 14, 2014
"Almost a Cubano Cuban Montecristo #2"
Outstanding, almost as good as a Cubano Monte #2. I am shocked at the price, hope it does not go up due to the fine reviews. Well constructed, great smoke, flavor. Do yourself a favor and pick up a sampler and give them a try, you won t be disappointed!
Bob in Bluffton, SC December 20, 2013
"Excellent Smoke!"
I like everything about this cigar. Very well build, rich and tasty masterpiece. Great par with Scapa single malt whisky. I do recommend it to try.
Zolt in Ohio April 5, 2010
"Burn, Burn"
Ummm wouldn't be my first choice to buy a box of these. Although I have a box stalked. I keep these to smoke every now and then and keep my humidor full. I think someone was made when they rolled these . Wrapped just a wee bit tight which makes me work hard on the draw. AWWWW man ....feeling lite heading. It's not top of the line but it has a nice aroma to it and people question it. if you can't handle a strong full boddied cigar then this one is not for you. This one doesn't come close to the GO!
Ron in Cali February 9, 2009
"WOW!"
The next best thing to a Padron. Nice full boddied cigar. finishes up real nice. Gotta be a real man to smoke this stick. "Guy's don't give these away"
Ron in Cali February 9, 2009
"Very good smoke"
A fine stick from CAO. Excellent taste, sometimes the draw is less than par, overall a great box. Just please throw five more in there (RP wannabe).
Phil in Clevelandsville January 25, 2009
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (88) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (96) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!