I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Mx2 Box Press Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Amazing And Enjoyable Smoke"
I smoked this cigar for the first time tonight. I'd never had a CAO before but I was curious so I picked up the Mx2 box press. Boy am I glad I did! I've only been smoking cigars for about a month and the Mx2 is by far my favorite of all the cigars I've tried. Great burn and draw, and a decent amount of billowy smoke. I didn't experience the wrapper issues until the very end I smoked it the nub! but the box press is a bit spongy to the touch. I honestly didn't want to put this cigar down. I see a lot of sites list it as a medium-full bodied cigar. I disagree. Its a solid medium. Its not at all overpowering at in strength or flavor. I loved it so much I bought another on the way out.
Chanel in Baltimore January 16, 2015
"Great Smoke"
The only cigar I have found that gives me everything I'm looking for in a cigar. Flavor, burn, taste, and most importantly draw.
Paul in Texas October 7, 2014
"My favorite"
Being a rookie the cigar world, I've tried many brands, lengths, and strengths. The box pressed CAO MX2 double maduro, is one of my favorites. I've read about burn issues, and the wrapper breaking up, but I've not experienced any of this in the ones I've smoked. The taste was consistent and the smoke was enjoyable. Im done shopping around, I've found my cigar of choice.
Ric in Pittsburgh Pa August 12, 2011
"Great maduro till the end.."
I just finished my first of the box pressed MX2. The first half of this cigar was great. A dark chocolatey and creamy smoke. The second half was still good but began to burn uneven and a mild tunnel at the end. A great smoke but I was slightly disappointed that I didn't get to take it down to a nub because of the burn.
John in Florida May 1, 2011
"Boston MA"
Had 3 of these in their cuban press sampler...All three were awesome...perfect draw,burn and taste!!!!
Eric Kulin in Boston February 25, 2011
"Awesome CAO"
I am a huge CAO fan, for many reasons really, but the MX2 is definitely one of them. I've smoked a few different sizes of these: the massive toro, many tins of the daggers, and yes this box-pressed version. I thought the box press was one of the best smoking versions of this cigar. The flavor is deep, dark, and elegant. In my opinion the box-pressed shape is not the best an even cigar burn...but it is fine. If you like a dark maduro cigar you must try one of these! They won't break your bank like the Camacho triple maduro.
Brandon in Pasadena January 21, 2011
"Disappointing"
I smoked 2 boxes. The burn is a problem, very inconsistent. Breaks up at the end in your mouth. Wrapper breaks easily. Much milder than I expected. I won't buy them again.
Stan P in Tucson, AZ August 5, 2010
"Cigars..."
I love these...
Special Ed in Queens, NY May 25, 2010
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (79) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (88) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (84) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
La Floridita Fuerte