Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO MX2 Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 93 reviews

CAO Mx2 Box Press
"awesome"
won an auction on a box for only 67 bucks back in the day on this site. what an amazing stogie. the draw is a bit tight at first but gets better as you go on. this cigar is not for newbies so be prepared. i gave one to my friend who had never smoked a cigar before and it KICKED his behind... i STRONGLY recommend everyone have a few sticks for a rainy day.
Andy in Harlingen TX September 3, 2012
CAO MX2 Toro
"What's all the fuss?"
Have only been smoking cigars for a little under a year so read accordingly.Tried this immediately after delivery. Very tight draw, not much smoke, had to re-light twice. Fairly strong for me. Ashton VSG robusto my all time fav to give you an idea of my likes. Will try again after some time in the humidifier and maybe dry box time?????
Bill in Redding, CA August 3, 2012
CAO MX2 Toro
"Great Cigar! Excellent Draw!"
This is a very dense cigar, as such I expected it to have a tough draw. Gladly it didn't. It wasn't as strong as I expected it to be, but quite smooth. The only problem I had with it was the burn, it had some trouble keeping a consistent burn, but it wasn't horrible, and it corrected itself over time. Overall a very enjoyable cigar, thank you C.A.O.!
E. Ross in Oregon July 22, 2012
CAO MX2 Rob
"Quality Control Needed"
Like other reviewers, I have noticed a serious lack in quality control from CAO. My latest MX2 Robusto had a GIANT HAIR sticking out of the end of it. The cigar was rolled so tight when I tried to pull the hair out it snapped off. GROSS.
Jesse in Michigan, USA July 17, 2012
CAO MX2 Toro
"FOG!"
The start of this wasn't that great but then it melted into a deep earthy tobacco and nut. Pretty much stayed there the rest of the cigar. However it spits out smoke non stop. and the draw while tight (was easily corrected with a skewer) produced ridiculous amounts of smoke. Each exhale blocked my vision completely. Very nice. not sure if I will buy these again but I have another from my sampler to possibly help me change my mind
Ian in Columbus,OH May 24, 2012
CAO MX2 Toro
"Best smoke out there!!!"
This is my favorite smoke. Hands down! I have tried about every cigar known to man. Burns great, gets better tasting as you smoke and the smell before you light it has notes of chocolate. Cannot go wrong with this cigar. Period.
slgarne in Southwest, MO January 25, 2012
CAO Mx2 Daggers (5)
"The best I have had!!!"
My father turned me on to these and I havent had any other cigar that has the same aroma like these. The taste is smooth and satisfying, they burn long and even. The size is perfect for someone who cant sit and enjoy a cigar for an hour. This is one cigar that will always be on hand.
Josh C in Kansas City, MO January 14, 2012
CAO MX2 Rob
"Mellow spice,creamy and buttery"
I've had 2 of these so far and every about the cigar was excellent,perfect burn,flawless white ash,and great after taste....will buy again.
Rob in Illinois January 5, 2012
CAO Mx2 Gordo
"My Absolute Favorite Cigar"
I've ordered a box since General took over CAO and I have not been disappointed in the least. This beauty is still the maduro to beat: great burn, ash, construction, and taste of any full bodied cigar out there.
Me in U.S. December 22, 2011
CAO Mx2 Gordo
"General Cigar has Killed the CAO Brand."
General Cigar's recent acquisition of CAO is a sad thing. They have changed the MX2 and Brazilia cigar lines so drastically that I will no longer be smoking CAO cigars. I have smoked CAO's Brazilias and MX2s almost exclusively for over 10 years, but their horrible immitation of CAO's original brilliant blends are un-smokeable. Gone is the lush, oily wrapper and complex taste. General Cigar has replaced them with a very dry leaf and a one-dimensional, flavorless blend. The construction of the cigar is equally disappointing. The wrap is loose and the cigar tends to just fall apart. I cannot express how disappointed I am in what General Cigar has done to my beloved CAOs.
Dan in Chicago, Illinois November 28, 2011
Previous Next
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!