I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Mx2 Gordo Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 11 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
89
Draw
88
Consistency
89
Appearance
93
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
82 consumer rating
The taste didn't start until the end
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by in Oz on March 10, 2013
Verified purchase

After reading the review from the site I ordered a 5 pack. Good construction, wonderful ashes but the cigar is very mild. Smoked a lot of Cuban so the strength of the cigar didn't impress.

0 0
most helpful negative review
17 consumer rating
General Cigar has Killed the CAO Brand.
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by in Chicago, Illinois on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

General Cigar's recent acquisition of CAO is a sad thing. They have changed the MX2 and Brazilia cigar lines so drastically that I will no longer be smoking CAO cigars. I have smoked CAO's Brazilias and MX2s almost exclusively for over 10 years, but their horrible immitation of CAO's original brilliant blends are un-smokeable. Gone is the lush, oily wrapper and complex taste. General Cigar has replaced them with a very dry leaf and a one-dimensional, flavorless blend. The construction of the cigar is equally disappointing. The wrap is loose and the cigar tends to just fall apart. I cannot express how disappointed I am in what General Cigar has done to my beloved CAOs.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Mx2 Gordo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
The taste didn't start until the end
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by in Oz on March 10, 2013
Verified purchase

After reading the review from the site I ordered a 5 pack. Good construction, wonderful ashes but the cigar is very mild. Smoked a lot of Cuban so the strength of the cigar didn't impress.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
My Absolute Favorite Cigar
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by in U.S. on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I've ordered a box since General took over CAO and I have not been disappointed in the least. This beauty is still the maduro to beat: great burn, ash, construction, and taste of any full bodied cigar out there.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
30
Consistency
20
Appearance
10
Burn
40
17 consumer rating
General Cigar has Killed the CAO Brand.
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by in Chicago, Illinois on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

General Cigar's recent acquisition of CAO is a sad thing. They have changed the MX2 and Brazilia cigar lines so drastically that I will no longer be smoking CAO cigars. I have smoked CAO's Brazilias and MX2s almost exclusively for over 10 years, but their horrible immitation of CAO's original brilliant blends are un-smokeable. Gone is the lush, oily wrapper and complex taste. General Cigar has replaced them with a very dry leaf and a one-dimensional, flavorless blend. The construction of the cigar is equally disappointing. The wrap is loose and the cigar tends to just fall apart. I cannot express how disappointed I am in what General Cigar has done to my beloved CAOs.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
GREAT CIGAR FULL OF FLAVOR
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by in Woonsocket RI on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

cao mx2 has been one of my favorites for the longest time. but the gordo is full of flavor and a great burn beats out the lagloria serie R in my opinion and that was my cigar of choice for years

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
just started cigars this was my first premium
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by in Shelbyville Tn on February 20, 2013

I found these cigars rich the flavors of cocoa and coffee became prevailing and the burn line maintained a perfect straight burn I was very happy with these and look foward to filling my humidor with them as a staple

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Outstanding Favor
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by in Simi Valley Calif. on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

After 16 years of consistently smoking different types of cigars, about 7 years ago I decided that CAO?s was the cigar for me. I love the taste of all their cigars, the MX2?s overall has the best favor, outstanding draw, and a very nice burn. Thank you CAO.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Disappointed
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by in MN on February 20, 2013

Well made cigar, but not a lot of flavor. Boring.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
30
Draw
30
Consistency
50
Appearance
60
Burn
60
55 consumer rating
inconsistent box, 4 unravelled loose roll or tight
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by in Downers Grove IL on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

1/2 the box was a good smoke but several unravelled even with a punch cut..even more the first wrappers needed repairs...will not order again

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
One of the best
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by in Kentucky on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This is my favorite full flavored cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Cigar - but very hard draw. Anomaly????
for CAO Mx2 Gordo
by in Key West on February 20, 2013

I have smoked several of these quality, full flavored cigars and have always enjoyed them. I just ordered a box and have only somked one. The flavor and comlexity were there, but it had a very hard draw. So much so, that it was difficul to keep it lit. Gone was the usual mouth full of smoke I have experienced with this cigar on other occasions. Hopefully this was a fluke and the whole box will not be like this.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96