I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO MX2 Rob Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 26 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
91
Draw
86
Consistency
87
Appearance
94
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Great Stick
for CAO MX2 Rob
by in HOUSTON on December 12, 2013
Verified purchase

This is one of my fav cigars. It has never let me down.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO MX2 Rob
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Great Stick
for CAO MX2 Rob
by in HOUSTON on December 12, 2013
Verified purchase

This is one of my fav cigars. It has never let me down.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Good cigar.
for CAO MX2 Rob
by in California on June 2, 2013
Verified purchase

Draw was easy and even burn. Taste was very lite but still not bad. Recommend a try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
70
92 consumer rating
Great Cigar!
for CAO MX2 Rob
by in California on May 25, 2013
Verified purchase

Listed as a full tasting cigar I thought it was more of a medium cigar. Smooth taste with hint of sweetness. Thick white smoke and easy draw. The burn was a little uneven but nothing to be concerned about. Must try!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Maduro Lovers
for CAO MX2 Rob
by in Medina TX on November 22, 2012

I suppose it depends what you enjoy. I purchased this from a store. It burned excellent and had a thick flavor to it. Great taste. Up your alley if you enjoy Camancho Triple Mad or Partagas Black Label.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not bad, but no flavor
for CAO MX2 Rob
by in TX on September 25, 2012

This stick is almost jet black and doesnt have many imperfectios, but the one I had lacked any flavor at all. No spice, no taste, smooth burn line but if your a moderate smoker you wouldnt like it. Maybe a newbie would enjoy though, but thela,k of character had me bored.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Quality Control Needed
for CAO MX2 Rob
by in Michigan, USA on July 17, 2012

Like other reviewers, I have noticed a serious lack in quality control from CAO. My latest MX2 Robusto had a GIANT HAIR sticking out of the end of it. The cigar was rolled so tight when I tried to pull the hair out it snapped off. GROSS.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Mellow spice,creamy and buttery
for CAO MX2 Rob
by in Illinois on January 5, 2012

I've had 2 of these so far and every about the cigar was excellent,perfect burn,flawless white ash,and great after taste....will buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
90
75 consumer rating
Good Smoke when it draws
for CAO MX2 Rob
by in Panhandle, Florida on October 20, 2010
Verified purchase

Bought box of robustos and at least half rolled too tight. On the other hand toros drew much better. When they do they are powerful, flavorful, KA smokes. But because of poor quality control, I unfortunately avoid. Sad

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Overrated. LX2 is better
for CAO MX2 Rob
by in Moscow on February 11, 2010

After seeing such high ratings at Famous I bough a couple of each X2 CAO from my local cigar shop. Well ... they are all good and well constructed with LX2 being superior to two other blends (which is confirmed by its place in CA Top 25 in one of recent years). MX2 which I am smoking right now is definitely very smooth and creamy, as advertised, but it lacks the sweetness, spice and flavor present in LX2 and my other favorites such as Padrons and Arturo Fuente Don Carlos. My verdict is - if you are not very price sensitive go for those top brands. If price is important for you - CAO will not be a bad choice.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
75 consumer rating
3 out of 5
for CAO MX2 Rob
by in alabama on October 5, 2009

This cigar gets 3 out of 5 stars from me because thier is just not much flavor with this cigar.Looks good burns good but thats about it.Not worth the money,give me a camacho select any day,YUM!!!!!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96