Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO MX2 Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 23 reviews

"The caomx2 stays smooth from start to finish. Good"
The burn is even, tasteful and smooth. I wouldn't call it a beginners cigar but if you are developed as a cigar smoker, it is smooth and robust with even burn. The ash is fine and finishes very well.
Timothy in USA December 27, 2009
"Good Smoke"
Real good smoke for the price!!!
BDanner in B-Ville September 27, 2009
"Great cigar but save your money."
Great cigar taste. Just like a Conuco Toro. Can't tell the difference except for the price. a box of 20 CAO MXll Toro's is $24.00 higher than the Conuco Toro's. Same taste and burn all the way down to the nub.
Ron in Eugene, Oregon June 25, 2009
"Great Taste but..."
Great tasting cigar but for some reason, 3 out of 5 cigars are hard to draw from.
James in Manassas, VA April 28, 2009
"Didn't Impress"
My first try of this smoke, and it was not worth the price. The draw was extremely tight and did not produce much smoke. Even after running a poker into both ends in the hope of loosening it up a bit did not produce much help. It actually self-extinguished near the half way point, despite the fact I had been drawing on it consistently. It wasn't until I got to the last third that it actually produced decent amounts of smoke. The burn wasn't very consistent and the wrapper actually split as I got to the second half. I had just received this smoke a few days before and placed it in my humidor. Perhaps more time in the humidor would have produced more satisfactory results.
B.H. in CT March 16, 2009
"Greatness in cigar form"
Great cigar, goes perfect with a whiskey on the rocks or tequila even better with a dark ale.
Tyler in California November 21, 2008
"Great Great everybody should try it"
Great Great..... everybody should try it
kin lok wong in new york staten island November 4, 2008
"CAO Scores Yet Again !!!!"
CAO has scored yet again! The MX2 is a beautifully constructed cigar, burned absolutely perfect, and was consistent all the way to the nub. Reminds me of Onyx Reserve, but is sooo much better! CAO is proving that they are a force to reckon with in the cigar industry.
Steve in Willowbrook, Illinois October 12, 2008
"Great Maduro"
I love these cigars, I just ordered my fourth box (3 toro & 1 Gordo). In my opinion they are second in taste to the Edge (maduro) from Rocky Patel. My only issue with the CAO MX2 (as well as the RP Edge) is a slighty inconsistant burn. Other than that, these cigars, as most from CAO, are some of the best around especially for the price.
Joe B in South of Boston, MA August 4, 2008
"Great Cigar"
These cigars are great! The draw is flawless, just like its taste which is perfect. However at the very beginning and the very end of the cigar the taste isnt half as good as the rest. Overall this cigar is a 9.5 only because no cigar is perfect, but this one is damn close.
Steve in Michigan June 17, 2008
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (99) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (94) 100
Poor - Excellent


Vudu
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!