I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Vision Reviews

NR consumerrating
average customer review
from 55 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
88
Draw
87
Consistency
89
Appearance
94
Burn
83
Buy CAO Vision Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for CAO Vision Cigars.
most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
New favorite smoke
for CAO Vision Epiphany
by in Seattle on September 3, 2014

A couple friends have enjoyed these and thought the Vision Epiphany would be a good fit for my palate. I loved everything about it. It had smooth almost creamy texture and a complex mellow spice. Exactly what I have been looking for.

0 0
most helpful negative review
38 consumer rating
Save your money
for CAO Vision Catalyst
by in Gainesville, GA on October 7, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought these when Famous had the buy one get one half off. I thought "hey, 40 brand name cigars AND 2 cool light up humidors." Boy was I wrong. The cigars taste like pepper rolled in a paper towel, when you can keep it lit. Now I don't have a sophisticated palate, but I know I don't like these. I have several friends that I swap cigars with. A couple of them are good at taking one but never seem to give one back. I give these to those people. I have rated a few cigars on here and this is the first bad rating I have given. Oh, and the humidors sucks. The clasp on one broke the second time I shut it. So no use in putting batteries in that one. The other still has a working lid and lights up really neat with blue neon when you open it. But the digital hygrometer constantly says 27%. I put another hygrometer inside and it stays between 65% and 70%. So that's another 20 bucks. Total purchase price for 40 bad cigars, 1 broken humidor, 1 inaccurate humidor and 1 hygrometer - 200.00. Thank goodness I already had 2 good humidors. Bottom line, buy a fifty dollar humidor, 2 bundles of Gurkha Regents, and still save a few bucks.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Vision
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Just Ordinary
for CAO Vision Prana
by in Green Valley on January 12, 2015

I expected a better cigar based on the ratings and price. I had trouble with the Draw and the Burn. I was constantly putting the lighter to it to equalize the Burn.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Consistently Good
for CAO Vision Epiphany
by in Bethlehem, PA on December 23, 2014
Verified purchase

Have gone through several boxes of the Vision Epiphany. Very consistent with good draw, copious smoke and smooth flavors. Some canoeing issues if you hurry this cigar. Otherwise, just fine. Now, what do I do with all those electric blue light boxes?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
New favorite smoke
for CAO Vision Epiphany
by in Seattle on September 3, 2014

A couple friends have enjoyed these and thought the Vision Epiphany would be a good fit for my palate. I loved everything about it. It had smooth almost creamy texture and a complex mellow spice. Exactly what I have been looking for.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Dissappointing
for CAO Vision Catalyst 5 Pack
by in Wilson on June 24, 2014

Burns hot, tough draw, uneven burn. What a dissappointment

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
20
Consistency
40
Appearance
90
Burn
50
38 consumer rating
Save your money
for CAO Vision Catalyst
by in Gainesville, GA on October 7, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought these when Famous had the buy one get one half off. I thought "hey, 40 brand name cigars AND 2 cool light up humidors." Boy was I wrong. The cigars taste like pepper rolled in a paper towel, when you can keep it lit. Now I don't have a sophisticated palate, but I know I don't like these. I have several friends that I swap cigars with. A couple of them are good at taking one but never seem to give one back. I give these to those people. I have rated a few cigars on here and this is the first bad rating I have given. Oh, and the humidors sucks. The clasp on one broke the second time I shut it. So no use in putting batteries in that one. The other still has a working lid and lights up really neat with blue neon when you open it. But the digital hygrometer constantly says 27%. I put another hygrometer inside and it stays between 65% and 70%. So that's another 20 bucks. Total purchase price for 40 bad cigars, 1 broken humidor, 1 inaccurate humidor and 1 hygrometer - 200.00. Thank goodness I already had 2 good humidors. Bottom line, buy a fifty dollar humidor, 2 bundles of Gurkha Regents, and still save a few bucks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Pretty, but that's it.
for CAO Vision Sensi-Box Humidor & Carry Case
by in Gainesville, Ga on October 7, 2013

I got 2 of these when Famous had the buy 1 get 1 half off sale. The lid clasp broke on the first one the second time I opened it. On the second one no mater the humidity level the hygrometer reads 27%. I had to put a small hygro inside to see humidity is usually 65% to 70%. At least it keeps steady humidity. It is NOT a travel humidor. Sure you can put it in the neoprene case and carry it with you, but if you drop it it's going to break. A travel humidor, like my Xikar or Pelican can take some abuse. It is cool when the lights come on and is a conversation piece, but so is a lamp. This is the only bad review I have ever given. DON'T BUY.

1 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
20
Consistency
90
Appearance
60
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Excellent
for CAO Vision Catalyst
by in Pompano Beach, Fl on September 24, 2013
Verified purchase

The Cao Vision is the only CAO I will smoke. MY favorite cigar is Davidoff, this is very close to Davidoff except for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Humidor Light Doesn't Work
for CAO Vision Sensi-Box Humidor & Carry Case
by in Pennsylvania on August 8, 2013
Verified purchase

Received my purchase. Installed new batteries. Hygrometer lights but rest of LED lighting does not. DISAPPOINTED. Why are these not tested before sold?

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
BEWARE
for CAO Vision Epiphany
by in Pennsylvania on August 8, 2013
Verified purchase

BUYER BEWARE!! LIGHTED BOXES MAY BE DEFECTIVE!! FAMOUS SMOKE SHOP SELLS ALL OF ITS PRODUCTS "AS-IS".

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
best cigar for the price
for CAO Vision Prana
by in washington on July 28, 2013
Verified purchase

I have purchased these 4 or 5 times and have enjoyed the taste and they burn great with good consistency... One of my top 5 cigars!!!!!!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96