Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Vision Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 41 reviews

CAO Vision Catalyst
"Save your money"
I bought these when Famous had the buy one get one half off. I thought "hey, 40 brand name cigars AND 2 cool light up humidors." Boy was I wrong. The cigars taste like pepper rolled in a paper towel, when you can keep it lit. Now I don't have a sophisticated palate, but I know I don't like these. I have several friends that I swap cigars with. A couple of them are good at taking one but never seem to give one back. I give these to those people. I have rated a few cigars on here and this is the first bad rating I have given. Oh, and the humidors sucks. The clasp on one broke the second time I shut it. So no use in putting batteries in that one. The other still has a working lid and lights up really neat with blue neon when you open it. But the digital hygrometer constantly says 27%. I put another hygrometer inside and it stays between 65% and 70%. So that's another 20 bucks. Total purchase price for 40 bad cigars, 1 broken humidor, 1 inaccurate humidor and 1 hygrometer - 200.00. Thank goodness I already had 2 good humidors. Bottom line, buy a fifty dollar humidor, 2 bundles of Gurkha Regents, and still save a few bucks.
Phil in Gainesville, GA October 7, 2013
CAO Vision Catalyst
"Excellent"
The Cao Vision is the only CAO I will smoke. MY favorite cigar is Davidoff, this is very close to Davidoff except for the price.
Stuart Schnur in Pompano Beach, Fl September 24, 2013
CAO Vision Epiphany
"BEWARE"
BUYER BEWARE!! LIGHTED BOXES MAY BE DEFECTIVE!! FAMOUS SMOKE SHOP SELLS ALL OF ITS PRODUCTS "AS-IS".
Pat in Pennsylvania August 8, 2013
CAO Vision Prana
"best cigar for the price"
I have purchased these 4 or 5 times and have enjoyed the taste and they burn great with good consistency... One of my top 5 cigars!!!!!!
Johnny in washington July 28, 2013
CAO Vision Epiphany
"Gotta know how to smoke it!"
This is a supreme smoke if you retrohale - it has remained a top 5 smoke of mine whether right out of the box or if it has been Rip Van Winkling it in the humi. If your a pure tounge/palate smoker, well then you're missing out on what this cigar really has to offer. For those who retrohale, you know, or will know, this smoke is a more than a delectable treat. Forget the box/humi it comes in!... Certainly nobody has smoked THAT!
Erik in Pittsburgh June 23, 2013
CAO Vision Prana
"Thanks JC"
Thanks to JC for his review including the humidor. I could not understand how the humidity reading could be so far off so I put the hygrometer from my large humidor in the box and lo and behold the humidity was just fine. I should have looked at the reviews first. I am pleased with the cigars and plan to order some more.
RFF in Thailand February 8, 2013
CAO Vision Catalyst
"Great smoke"
I bought a box and after the first one I was disappointed. Very tight draw, horrible burn. I figured well got 19 more to go...ha ha. Since then each vision has been great. Nice draw, even burn......love them so much bought another box. So you can't always judge a cigar based on a one time smoke.
Scott in Florida January 31, 2013
CAO Vision Prana
"Not worth the price"
I was disappointing. The uneven burn was irritating. I couldn't enjoy the cigars.
Doug in Tucson, AZ December 13, 2012
CAO Vision Catalyst
"Disappointing"
Having enjoyed the Epiphany of CAO's "Vision" line, I was disappointed with the poor draw of the Catalyst. A third of the way in it drew to a tight close and after re-lighting it several times I had to give it up half-way through and light up one of my Arturo Fuentes so the afternoon would not be a total loss. I think CAO needs to re-think the construction of the Catalyst, because that was all that was wrong with it.
L. G. C. in Flathead, MT September 28, 2012
CAO Vision Epiphany
"Very mild"
Wanted to try one for awhile now so the where on sale i picked up 10 not happy at all this stick is so mild it's like smoking air so many great smokes at this price range i would never pick them i wound up smoking the last 5 as yard work sticks.
James in bloomfield, NJ May 16, 2012
Next
Rocky Patel Xtreme
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!