Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

CAO Vision Prana Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"best cigar for the price"
I have purchased these 4 or 5 times and have enjoyed the taste and they burn great with good consistency... One of my top 5 cigars!!!!!!
Johnny in washington July 28, 2013
"Thanks JC"
Thanks to JC for his review including the humidor. I could not understand how the humidity reading could be so far off so I put the hygrometer from my large humidor in the box and lo and behold the humidity was just fine. I should have looked at the reviews first. I am pleased with the cigars and plan to order some more.
RFF in Thailand February 8, 2013
"1 Box and Out"
I'll be Kind. Poor Burn. Taste too much Hot Pepper at the beginning. My only and last box.
Stan in Clearwater, FL October 5, 2011
"Great smokes...still."
I bought a box of these smokes and wrote a review some time back. Eight boxes later, they are still great smokes. I saw reviews on the other Vision, Catalyst and thet ohter one that were not so good, but these remain great. When one box gets down to the last third, I open another and put it into the large humidor to cure. Great smokes that seem to be aging well. I will be sad to see them go, they are a great medium cigar with a great burn, great taste, excellent draw.
JC in Atlanta August 22, 2011
"An instant favorite!"
After seeing this box go on sale here I had to try one. So after purchasing a stick at my local shop, I was absolutely enthralled by this cigar. The draw is very easy, the taste is mild but I prefer that. But the aroma that emits from this is just heaven. Thoroughly enjoyable and now my second fav. cigar to the Cohiba. And yep, I purchased a box from here, and the cigars came in great condition, though like others have said, the humidor has proved itself to not hold humidity well so far.
Scotty in Delaware February 16, 2011
"Thanks"
I just wanted to say thank you to all Review Writers for CAO Vision.I probably won't buy any now and that will save both CAO and I both money.I have bought thousands of dollars of their cigars.One major disappointment could have ended that relationship. Thank you.
mike b. mayhugh in Iowa. February 8, 2011
"Great smoke lousy humidor"
The other reviews on this are correct on all counts. this is a great cigar; even and slow burning, good flavor, white ash, and in my opinion an all around great smoke. I too put the smokes in my big box and let them "rest" for a week or two. I typicallly do that anyway and recommned the practice. Like others, i spoke to CAO around the issues w humidor. Apparently, the measuring sensor is in front of box and cannot sense the correct humidity inside the box and around the cigars. It also leaks air...alot. It has been a great toy for my little boy who now uses it to keep the dollars that he saves for popcorn. He loves the light and it doesnt make any noises so it is a great child's toy and not a complete loss for daddy. ill buy more of these smokes to hold.
JC in Atlanta February 7, 2011
"The Best cigar I ever Smoked, lousy humidor!"
Best cigar I ever smoked! Very mild, very long burning.Just a great cigar. When they arrived and i opened the humidor, they were like saltine crackers,verydry. I took them out and put them in my wooden humidor for two weeks b4 I smoked. Plastic fancy box is a waste of money. CAO could do much Better.
Rodger Carver in Palm Beah Fla. September 30, 2010
"Sad to see this one go!"
This is one of my all-time favorite cigars. I'm so sad to see that CAO has discontinued it. Snatch them up now, while you can. It's a shame they didn't at least try to repackage them in a regular box rather than the fancy thing they sell it in and reduce the price point in an effort to keep it on the market.
Bryan K G in Greenville, SC September 17, 2010
"Awesome cigar"
Truly an outstanding cigar in all respects. Not very often do you find a balanced cigar like the Vision. It is a must cigar for all cigar smokers to try. The only down side is that the hydrometer does not work. I bought two boxes and both do not work. Talked with CAO headquarters and this is happening in almost all humidors sold. The problem does not effect the cigars. i
Bill in Driftwood, Texas August 13, 2010
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
La Floridita Gold