I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Caridad Connecticut Robusto Reviews

66 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
71
Draw
67
Consistency
75
Appearance
75
Burn
70
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Great Smoke
for Caridad Connecticut Robusto
by in Indianapolis on June 16, 2014

First few minutes of smoking this the draw took a couple of deep breaths but after that it was a breeze, extremely smooth. Peppery taste in the beginning until stick warms up then halfway through a mild mint taste, very easy on the pallet. The ash held on to its half inch or more without fail. The aroma was mildly sweet and enjoyable. No unraveling of the binding and burned very evenly. Overall a very enjoyable smoke with this one. Will definitely put this one into heavy rotation.

0 0
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
This one is a dud.
for Caridad Connecticut Robusto
by in TX on January 27, 2013

Tasted of burning pine cones. Loose wrap. Lots of veins. TONS OF SMOKE.

0 0
recommended for you based on Caridad Connecticut Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Great Smoke
for Caridad Connecticut Robusto
by in Indianapolis on June 16, 2014

First few minutes of smoking this the draw took a couple of deep breaths but after that it was a breeze, extremely smooth. Peppery taste in the beginning until stick warms up then halfway through a mild mint taste, very easy on the pallet. The ash held on to its half inch or more without fail. The aroma was mildly sweet and enjoyable. No unraveling of the binding and burned very evenly. Overall a very enjoyable smoke with this one. Will definitely put this one into heavy rotation.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
40
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
60
52 consumer rating
This one is a dud.
for Caridad Connecticut Robusto
by in TX on January 27, 2013

Tasted of burning pine cones. Loose wrap. Lots of veins. TONS OF SMOKE.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I would pass this puro
for Caridad Connecticut Robusto
by in Los Angeles, CA on October 19, 2012

I was not impressed with this cigar - I had this cigar in my humidor for eight weeks. It had an uneven burn. I had to relight it very often. I had flakes of ash every where; in 1/4 of length, in ash, it fell over my lap - it does not hold well. The taste was bland. The draw was okay. It did looked very handsome but as stated above, I will pass up this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Good Cigar
for Caridad Connecticut Robusto
by in Riverside County CA on June 6, 2012

Just smoked one of these from the 20/20 bundle. Better than a lot of cigars at twice or three times the price. No complaints. Went great with my single malt on the rocks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
30
Draw
30
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
60
53 consumer rating
Stands out in a bad way
for Caridad Connecticut Robusto
by in Oregon on April 15, 2012

It looked good and smelled okay. The draw was terrible, like sucking through a toilet paper tube, and the cigar started unraveling as I smoked it. It was part of a sampler, and the only bad one of the bunch.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Nice mild stick.
for Caridad Connecticut Robusto
by in Pasadena on May 25, 2010
Verified purchase

I've read the negative and the positive reviews. The construction problems described did not occur in any of the 30 or so sticks I've smoked so far. The burn is even, the flavor is a mild butterscotch / leather and the robusto is a very nice, short smoke. It goes with a cup of coffee or if you're watching a movie and you're near the end, it's a pleasant ending. I have smoked better sticks, but paid four times as much for them. I've also paid more for other sticks and liked them much less. So these will join my rotation. And if anyone wants to be snobbish about a cheap cigar, that's fine with me. The price won't go up. ;o)>

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
20
Draw
20
Consistency
20
Appearance
10
Burn
20
22 consumer rating
Poor!
for Caridad Connecticut Robusto
by in Wisconsin on July 6, 2009
Verified purchase

After 2 months in the humidor, the cigar swelled past the band and the wrapper barley came off. Removing the band also tore a hole in the leaf . The cigar burned with long runs down it's side and had to be re lit several times. Was happy to be done with the last one and would never order again even at the two for one rate I bought them at. They almost looked as if the were wet once and then dried from the bumps under the wrapper leaf and the inconsistent diameter down its length.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
80
Draw
30
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
60
51 consumer rating
Terrible draw
for Caridad Connecticut Robusto
by in St. Petersburg, Russia on December 30, 2008

I have got one stick in sampler jf 26 different cigars. It was the worst one. The draw was so bad, that I could not try its taste. It seems it has no taste, I even thought it had stopped burning.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
NOTHING SPECIAL
for Caridad Connecticut Robusto
by in S.A on June 12, 2008

Here was another cigar I was looking forward to trying and it was not anything to brag about. Very mild and no taste I can determine. Constructed well and burns well. Will not buy these again though unless really cheap price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
I really dig these
for Caridad Connecticut Robusto
by in Cleveland on April 20, 2008
Verified purchase

I forget why or when I bought these from Famous. I think it was part of a deal Famous had several months ago. Truthfully, I didn't expect much since it wasn't my primary purchase. Man was I wrong! These are in my top 5. Great in the morning with a cup o' joe, or any time you just want a great mild smoke.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96