I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Caridad Connecticut Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"Great Smoke"
First few minutes of smoking this the draw took a couple of deep breaths but after that it was a breeze, extremely smooth. Peppery taste in the beginning until stick warms up then halfway through a mild mint taste, very easy on the pallet. The ash held on to its half inch or more without fail. The aroma was mildly sweet and enjoyable. No unraveling of the binding and burned very evenly. Overall a very enjoyable smoke with this one. Will definitely put this one into heavy rotation.
N. Perkins in Indianapolis June 16, 2014
"This one is a dud."
Tasted of burning pine cones. Loose wrap. Lots of veins. TONS OF SMOKE.
Adam in TX January 27, 2013
"I would pass this puro"
I was not impressed with this cigar - I had this cigar in my humidor for eight weeks. It had an uneven burn. I had to relight it very often. I had flakes of ash every where; in 1/4 of length, in ash, it fell over my lap - it does not hold well. The taste was bland. The draw was okay. It did looked very handsome but as stated above, I will pass up this cigar.
jdc in Los Angeles, CA October 19, 2012
"Good Cigar"
Just smoked one of these from the 20/20 bundle. Better than a lot of cigars at twice or three times the price. No complaints. Went great with my single malt on the rocks.
Possum in Riverside County CA June 6, 2012
"Stands out in a bad way"
It looked good and smelled okay. The draw was terrible, like sucking through a toilet paper tube, and the cigar started unraveling as I smoked it. It was part of a sampler, and the only bad one of the bunch.
Ted in Oregon April 15, 2012
"Nice mild stick."
I've read the negative and the positive reviews. The construction problems described did not occur in any of the 30 or so sticks I've smoked so far. The burn is even, the flavor is a mild butterscotch / leather and the robusto is a very nice, short smoke. It goes with a cup of coffee or if you're watching a movie and you're near the end, it's a pleasant ending. I have smoked better sticks, but paid four times as much for them. I've also paid more for other sticks and liked them much less. So these will join my rotation. And if anyone wants to be snobbish about a cheap cigar, that's fine with me. The price won't go up. ;o)>
Overworked in Pasadena May 25, 2010
"Poor!"
After 2 months in the humidor, the cigar swelled past the band and the wrapper barley came off. Removing the band also tore a hole in the leaf . The cigar burned with long runs down it's side and had to be re lit several times. Was happy to be done with the last one and would never order again even at the two for one rate I bought them at. They almost looked as if the were wet once and then dried from the bumps under the wrapper leaf and the inconsistent diameter down its length.
Dale in Wisconsin July 6, 2009
"Terrible draw"
I have got one stick in sampler jf 26 different cigars. It was the worst one. The draw was so bad, that I could not try its taste. It seems it has no taste, I even thought it had stopped burning.
Alexandr in St. Petersburg, Russia December 30, 2008
"NOTHING SPECIAL"
Here was another cigar I was looking forward to trying and it was not anything to brag about. Very mild and no taste I can determine. Constructed well and burns well. Will not buy these again though unless really cheap price.
George in S.A June 12, 2008
"I really dig these"
I forget why or when I bought these from Famous. I think it was part of a deal Famous had several months ago. Truthfully, I didn't expect much since it wasn't my primary purchase. Man was I wrong! These are in my top 5. Great in the morning with a cup o' joe, or any time you just want a great mild smoke.
Steve in Cleveland April 20, 2008
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (66) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (69) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (62) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (71) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (65) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (66) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Its time to PUMP UP the savings