I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Caridad Sumatra Robusto Reviews

67 consumerrating
average customer review
from 13 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
59
Construction
70
Draw
73
Consistency
69
Appearance
79
Burn
69
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Nice draw and aroma
for Caridad Sumatra Robusto
by in Florida on February 20, 2013

Great aroma, taste, a great value. Burned even, easy to light. Consistent draw.

0 0
most helpful negative review
57 consumer rating
Slightly better than it's Con. wrapper counterpart
for Caridad Sumatra Robusto
by in TX on February 20, 2013

Like I said, better than the Conn. Wrapper version, but that's not saying much. Veiny full of stems, inconsistent burn, loose ash...the only plus, it has a decent draw, and is not a TERRIBLE taste. Even at as a very economical smoke, there are much better choices out there.

0 0
recommended for you based on Caridad Sumatra Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
40
Draw
80
Consistency
50
Appearance
50
Burn
30
57 consumer rating
Slightly better than it's Con. wrapper counterpart
for Caridad Sumatra Robusto
by in TX on February 20, 2013

Like I said, better than the Conn. Wrapper version, but that's not saying much. Veiny full of stems, inconsistent burn, loose ash...the only plus, it has a decent draw, and is not a TERRIBLE taste. Even at as a very economical smoke, there are much better choices out there.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Nice draw and aroma
for Caridad Sumatra Robusto
by in Florida on February 20, 2013

Great aroma, taste, a great value. Burned even, easy to light. Consistent draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
60
58 consumer rating
Sore Throat
for Caridad Sumatra Robusto
by in Tampa Bay, FL on February 20, 2013

Bought a box on sale a few years ago. I noticed that I would always have a sore throat after smoking... no I don't inhale.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
70
Draw
50
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
61 consumer rating
Could find better
for Caridad Sumatra Robusto
by in New Jersey on February 20, 2013

As everyone states, it's a cigar worth smoking for the sake of smoking. No flavor at all. Definitely could find another smoke with ALOT more quality.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
52 consumer rating
Don't waste your money
for Caridad Sumatra Robusto
by in Santa Fe, NM on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Nice looking stick, but if you care about taste, don't waste your money. Very bitter taste, like tobacco that has already been smoked (if that is possible), and my hand smelled like a railroad tie after i was done. Would not even care to smoke these for free, but maybe if I were paid.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good Cheap smoke(everyday choice)
for Caridad Sumatra Robusto
by in Atlanta on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

With some humi time 2 days depending on the state of the wrapper, I agree this is worth the $1.48 it averaged out to. Excellent with a strong cup of colombian or French for those who don't like Colombian.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
70
82 consumer rating
a $1 stick winner
for Caridad Sumatra Robusto
by in parts unknown on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

it's a decent mild smoke, a very good value at $1 or under. good as an everyday smoke, morning smoke or "fishing/yard" smoke. disregard those who diss this cigar; they are those who expect a $8 cigar at a $1 price point. don't buy these with that expectation and you will be happy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
Great mild smoke
for Caridad Sumatra Robusto
by in Sammamish Washington on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Just smoked my first few sticks I think these are real good for what they are a very nice priced cigar, construction is very good, burn excellent and the ash held long and white to light grey, started out very toasty with oat and grass flavors slowly turnning to light woody notes, very nice after taste with lots of smoke. I have hundreds of fine cigars in my collection and love to seek out quality everyday clean flavor smokes for the fun of finding a few hidden gems, this is one, great for new smokers. I will buy more boxes they are really a great simple cigar what were the rest of you expecting for less than a buck a stick? Get real!! If you cannot judge a cigar by its value and individual taste stop reviewing cigars, you are giving these cigars a undeserved bad rep.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Maybe it's just me
for Caridad Sumatra Robusto
by in Worcester on February 20, 2013

I don't know, maybe it's just me, but I like this cigar. I'm on my 3rd box and find them consistent in flavor, burn, draw and construction. I found them not bitter at all right out of the box. Don't get me wrong, it will never replace my Rocky Patels or Carlos Toranos, but for an "everyday smoke" I'd put these up against any cigar at twice the price. Trust me, at just over a buck a cigar, these are a must try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not bad with some humi time..
for Caridad Sumatra Robusto
by in Beaufort, SC on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Smoked straight from the box there is a little bitterness, but after a short time resting in the humidor they improve and I think will continue to do so. Mild and a little spicy, good with a cup of coffee and a decent everyday smoke. Good consistent construction and burn with plenty of volume. Not anything to write home about, but at this price I think they are a good buy. For someone looking for an inexpensive 'knockaround' stick for the commute to work, or a 'yard 'gar' these might fit the bill nicely.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96