I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Caridad Sumatra Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 13 reviews

"Slightly better than it's Con. wrapper counterpart"
Like I said, better than the Conn. Wrapper version, but that's not saying much. Veiny full of stems, inconsistent burn, loose ash...the only plus, it has a decent draw, and is not a TERRIBLE taste. Even at as a very economical smoke, there are much better choices out there.
Adam in TX January 27, 2013
"Nice draw and aroma"
Great aroma, taste, a great value. Burned even, easy to light. Consistent draw.
Brendan in Florida November 8, 2012
"Sore Throat"
Bought a box on sale a few years ago. I noticed that I would always have a sore throat after smoking... no I don't inhale.
Gregg C. in Tampa Bay, FL October 13, 2012
"Could find better"
As everyone states, it's a cigar worth smoking for the sake of smoking. No flavor at all. Definitely could find another smoke with ALOT more quality.
Mike in New Jersey November 28, 2010
"Don't waste your money"
Nice looking stick, but if you care about taste, don't waste your money. Very bitter taste, like tobacco that has already been smoked (if that is possible), and my hand smelled like a railroad tie after i was done. Would not even care to smoke these for free, but maybe if I were paid.
Frank J. in Santa Fe, NM August 12, 2010
"Good Cheap smoke(everyday choice)"
With some humi time 2 days depending on the state of the wrapper, I agree this is worth the $1.48 it averaged out to. Excellent with a strong cup of colombian or French for those who don't like Colombian.
K.Johnson in Atlanta August 5, 2010
"a $1 stick winner"
it's a decent mild smoke, a very good value at $1 or under. good as an everyday smoke, morning smoke or "fishing/yard" smoke. disregard those who diss this cigar; they are those who expect a $8 cigar at a $1 price point. don't buy these with that expectation and you will be happy.
pilote in parts unknown August 3, 2010
"Great mild smoke"
Just smoked my first few sticks I think these are real good for what they are a very nice priced cigar, construction is very good, burn excellent and the ash held long and white to light grey, started out very toasty with oat and grass flavors slowly turnning to light woody notes, very nice after taste with lots of smoke. I have hundreds of fine cigars in my collection and love to seek out quality everyday clean flavor smokes for the fun of finding a few hidden gems, this is one, great for new smokers. I will buy more boxes they are really a great simple cigar what were the rest of you expecting for less than a buck a stick? Get real!! If you cannot judge a cigar by its value and individual taste stop reviewing cigars, you are giving these cigars a undeserved bad rep.
Ken in Sammamish Washington July 29, 2010
"Maybe it's just me"
I don't know, maybe it's just me, but I like this cigar. I'm on my 3rd box and find them consistent in flavor, burn, draw and construction. I found them not bitter at all right out of the box. Don't get me wrong, it will never replace my Rocky Patels or Carlos Toranos, but for an "everyday smoke" I'd put these up against any cigar at twice the price. Trust me, at just over a buck a cigar, these are a must try.
David D in Worcester January 22, 2010
"Not bad with some humi time.."
Smoked straight from the box there is a little bitterness, but after a short time resting in the humidor they improve and I think will continue to do so. Mild and a little spicy, good with a cup of coffee and a decent everyday smoke. Good consistent construction and burn with plenty of volume. Not anything to write home about, but at this price I think they are a good buy. For someone looking for an inexpensive 'knockaround' stick for the commute to work, or a 'yard 'gar' these might fit the bill nicely.
DFC in Beaufort, SC March 14, 2009
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (69) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (69) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (73) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (79) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (59) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (70) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
Machine Made Cigars