I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carinos Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 59 reviews

Carinos Robusto
"HORRIBLE CIGAR"
I got some of these in a sampler about a year ago and decided to give one a try, what a mistake. This cigar tastes like a cigarrete absolutely zero flavor other than dry nasty tabbaco. Don't waste your time or money on this one it is a dog.
Zach S in Salt Lake City, UT December 2, 2011
Carinos Robusto
"Great taste... when it stayed lit."
I loved the look and taste of this cigar, but the burn was disappointing. It burned great until I got about halfway through it and then it wouldn't stay lit. I finally gave up on it after I lit it for the third time in about as many minutes. I will try another one, hoping it will be better.
Dewayne in Arkansas November 5, 2011
Carinos Churchill
"Some good, some bad"
Smoked half a box of the churchill maduros. A few of the cigars have been pretty good with some dark chocolate and spice flavors. The rest have tasted 'artificial' with hint of mineral/chemical on the palate. My first guess is bad binder glue?
Chris in Oregon October 23, 2011
Carinos Robusto
"Great stick for the price!"
I just finished smoking the Carinos with the natural wrapper. The pre-light smell was very pleasant, it had a sharp spice when exhaled through the nose. It was a nice even burn all the way to the end. The taste was consistent throughtout the first 2 thirds, and got a little bitter at the end. The draw was very good the entire time. It was rolled very well with no soft spots, and the wrapper was attractive with small veins.
Travis October 21, 2011
Carinos Robusto
"Good bang for the buck"
My Carino suffered from an inconsistent roll with a couple soft spots, one of which was down right spongy to the point that, even squeezing lightly, I squeezed the cigar down to half thickness. The burn reflected the roll, burning unevenly and requiring 2 corrections in the first half, but straightened out well after burning past the worst soft spot, and held ash surprisingly well. (almost 2 inches) Pre-light draw was light to medium and had a flavor that reminded me of the Turkish cigarettes I used to smoke. The flavor right after lighting was smooth and crisp with a sharp spiciness when exhaled through the nose. Flavor remained consistent through the first 2 thirds with the spiciness through the nose tapering off slightly. The last third added a creamy flavor for a nice finish. Draw while smoking is easy without being too light and provides plenty of smoke. Overall this is a good basic, low buck stick, great as an outside smoke.
Josh in Arkansas October 5, 2011
Carinos Robusto
"Pleasantly surprised"
Wasn't expecting much out of this as I got it out of the 20 for $20 sampler. Good burn/draw/finish. Would probably buy again.
Jimmy in Milwaukee, WI October 4, 2011
Carinos Robusto
"Natural is not bad at all"
I bad-mouthed the maduro version of this cigar, and I meant every word. The least I can do is give praise where praise is due. The natural version of this cigar is great all the way around... taste, burn, draw... all good. The maduro and the natural are like two completely different cigars. Maduro-bad, natural-good.
JakeTheMuss in Cleveland, OH September 28, 2011
Carinos Robusto
"They suck"
Got one of these in a sampler. If I had paid $65 for a whole box of these things, I'd be pissed. They suck. Draw & construction are fine, but they taste like crap. They are $1 cigars with a fancy band... proverbial pig in a dress.
JakeTheMuss in Cleveland September 19, 2011
Carinos Churchill
"Step Behind"
A solid built cigar but the flavor is not quite there for a good maduro. Some spice and toasty wood on the nose but I find the stick to finish with a bit of an artificial, chemical flavor. For the auction price, they are a decent smoke.
Chris in Oregon September 12, 2011
Carinos Robusto
"Pleasantly surprised."
Great looking rich dark cigar. Construction was good and firm but draw was excellent. Burned evenly with good amount of smoke. Great taste. I will pruchase again.
Jeffrey B in USA September 5, 2011
Previous Next
Evolution by Rocky Patel
Machine Made Cigars