Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carinos Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 16 reviews

"Great Cigar"
The cigar doesnt only taste great it also looks great and you get a wonderful draw
walter jones in rockville,IN August 21, 2013
"Pleasantly surprised"
Got two of these in a sampler and let them rest for 6 weeks. although I see recent bad reviews, I wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised w/ this one. Easy draw and not harsh at all. Burn needed correcting a few times...but no biggie.
MD in NJ November 25, 2012
"HORRIBLE CIGAR"
I got some of these in a sampler about a year ago and decided to give one a try, what a mistake. This cigar tastes like a cigarrete absolutely zero flavor other than dry nasty tabbaco. Don't waste your time or money on this one it is a dog.
Zach S in Salt Lake City, UT December 2, 2011
"Great taste... when it stayed lit."
I loved the look and taste of this cigar, but the burn was disappointing. It burned great until I got about halfway through it and then it wouldn't stay lit. I finally gave up on it after I lit it for the third time in about as many minutes. I will try another one, hoping it will be better.
Dewayne in Arkansas November 5, 2011
"Pleasantly surprised"
Wasn't expecting much out of this as I got it out of the 20 for $20 sampler. Good burn/draw/finish. Would probably buy again.
Jimmy in Milwaukee, WI October 4, 2011
"They suck"
Got one of these in a sampler. If I had paid $65 for a whole box of these things, I'd be pissed. They suck. Draw & construction are fine, but they taste like crap. They are $1 cigars with a fancy band... proverbial pig in a dress.
JakeTheMuss in Cleveland September 19, 2011
"Pleasantly surprised."
Great looking rich dark cigar. Construction was good and firm but draw was excellent. Burned evenly with good amount of smoke. Great taste. I will pruchase again.
Jeffrey B in USA September 5, 2011
"just as described"
Description right on target! Burnt just a little uneven...nothing too bad tho. Ash mostly white. Enjoyed it... reminds me of the Flor de Oliva maduro very much. Got mine in the sampler.
mark in tyler tx August 13, 2011
"Teaser"
This cigar was characterized by a burnt-wood sort of flavor with some leather. When the smoke first hit my palate with each draw, it felt like it would be strong and thick on the finish - like an El Cobre or LFD Double Ligero. But it doesn't happen, finish is medium strength at best and rather short. Not an unpleasant cigar, but due to the burnt flavor not one I'd be inclined to smoke often.
Dave C. in SC August 1, 2011
"Potent"
A strong 'medium' smoke. I typically smoke mild and medium cigars and this was one of the most potent (nicotine) I've ever smoked. Flavor was more earthy, with lots of spicy pepper. Construction and draw was good. If you're used to a mild smoke, this will give you a buzz.
Chris in Oregon April 29, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (78) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (76) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (73) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (85) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars