I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carinos Robusto Reviews

83 consumerrating
average customer review
from 14 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
79
Construction
86
Draw
89
Consistency
82
Appearance
83
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
The pleasure was all mine
for Carinos Robusto
by in Central MN on October 24, 2013

Interesting smoke. I enjoyed this stick and now I have a box in my humidor and life is beautiful.

0 0
most helpful negative review
57 consumer rating
ok smoke
for Carinos Robusto
by in Massachusetts on June 6, 2009
Verified purchase

Fair construction and burn, very light flavor. Would be a good choice for new cigar smokers, a little too weak for me; but I've handed them out to friends who are new to cigars and they have all liked them. Overall a very well constructed mild cigar. If you catch them on sale here on famous and have friends over alot scoop up a box. It's a safer bet then handing out el' cheapo's for them to smoke.

0 0
recommended for you based on Carinos Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
The pleasure was all mine
for Carinos Robusto
by in Central MN on October 24, 2013

Interesting smoke. I enjoyed this stick and now I have a box in my humidor and life is beautiful.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Good smoke, had better %26 worse.
for Carinos Robusto
by in Alabama on April 11, 2013

Had the natural. Good smoke, amazing draw. It's not amazing, and I've had better for cheaper, I've also had much worse. Definitely recommend.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
81 consumer rating
Great stick for the price!
for Carinos Robusto
by in on October 21, 2011

I just finished smoking the Carinos with the natural wrapper. The pre-light smell was very pleasant, it had a sharp spice when exhaled through the nose. It was a nice even burn all the way to the end. The taste was consistent throughtout the first 2 thirds, and got a little bitter at the end. The draw was very good the entire time. It was rolled very well with no soft spots, and the wrapper was attractive with small veins.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good bang for the buck
for Carinos Robusto
by in Arkansas on October 5, 2011

My Carino suffered from an inconsistent roll with a couple soft spots, one of which was down right spongy to the point that, even squeezing lightly, I squeezed the cigar down to half thickness. The burn reflected the roll, burning unevenly and requiring 2 corrections in the first half, but straightened out well after burning past the worst soft spot, and held ash surprisingly well. (almost 2 inches) Pre-light draw was light to medium and had a flavor that reminded me of the Turkish cigarettes I used to smoke. The flavor right after lighting was smooth and crisp with a sharp spiciness when exhaled through the nose. Flavor remained consistent through the first 2 thirds with the spiciness through the nose tapering off slightly. The last third added a creamy flavor for a nice finish. Draw while smoking is easy without being too light and provides plenty of smoke. Overall this is a good basic, low buck stick, great as an outside smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Natural is not bad at all
for Carinos Robusto
by in Cleveland, OH on September 28, 2011

I bad-mouthed the maduro version of this cigar, and I meant every word. The least I can do is give praise where praise is due. The natural version of this cigar is great all the way around... taste, burn, draw... all good. The maduro and the natural are like two completely different cigars. Maduro-bad, natural-good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Carinos Natural very good
for Carinos Robusto
by in SC, USA on August 22, 2011

Just finished one in the natural wrapper today and it was very tasty. Smooth, creamy, and I much prefer this one to the maduro version.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Love 'em
for Carinos Robusto
by in New Jersey on April 13, 2011

Got a couple in a sampler, liked them a lot. Bought a box. Creamy, flavorful smoke. Best I've found, and at a reasonable price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
40
Burn
80
70 consumer rating
Not bad. Not bad at all.
for Carinos Robusto
by in Kalamazoo, MI on October 17, 2010
Verified purchase

Better than I expected based on the ugly wrapper. Nice flavor, nice aroma, good burn and draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
i like them
for Carinos Robusto
by in afghanistan on February 15, 2010

i loved them i came back for more

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Awful
for Carinos Robusto
by in mi on December 14, 2009

I got five and gave them some time in my humidor. Great draw and burn but tasted awful. It was so terrible tasting that I gave the remaining sticks to a friend who came to the same conclusion and them the rest out. The price and reviews drew me in but the taste drove me away!!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96