I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carinos Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews

"The pleasure was all mine"
Interesting smoke. I enjoyed this stick and now I have a box in my humidor and life is beautiful.
Mr. Blues in Central MN October 24, 2013
"Good smoke, had better worse."
Had the natural. Good smoke, amazing draw. It's not amazing, and I've had better for cheaper, I've also had much worse. Definitely recommend.
Josh in Alabama April 11, 2013
"Great stick for the price!"
I just finished smoking the Carinos with the natural wrapper. The pre-light smell was very pleasant, it had a sharp spice when exhaled through the nose. It was a nice even burn all the way to the end. The taste was consistent throughtout the first 2 thirds, and got a little bitter at the end. The draw was very good the entire time. It was rolled very well with no soft spots, and the wrapper was attractive with small veins.
Travis in October 21, 2011
"Good bang for the buck"
My Carino suffered from an inconsistent roll with a couple soft spots, one of which was down right spongy to the point that, even squeezing lightly, I squeezed the cigar down to half thickness. The burn reflected the roll, burning unevenly and requiring 2 corrections in the first half, but straightened out well after burning past the worst soft spot, and held ash surprisingly well. (almost 2 inches) Pre-light draw was light to medium and had a flavor that reminded me of the Turkish cigarettes I used to smoke. The flavor right after lighting was smooth and crisp with a sharp spiciness when exhaled through the nose. Flavor remained consistent through the first 2 thirds with the spiciness through the nose tapering off slightly. The last third added a creamy flavor for a nice finish. Draw while smoking is easy without being too light and provides plenty of smoke. Overall this is a good basic, low buck stick, great as an outside smoke.
Josh in Arkansas October 5, 2011
"Natural is not bad at all"
I bad-mouthed the maduro version of this cigar, and I meant every word. The least I can do is give praise where praise is due. The natural version of this cigar is great all the way around... taste, burn, draw... all good. The maduro and the natural are like two completely different cigars. Maduro-bad, natural-good.
JakeTheMuss in Cleveland, OH September 28, 2011
"Carinos Natural very good"
Just finished one in the natural wrapper today and it was very tasty. Smooth, creamy, and I much prefer this one to the maduro version.
Dave C in SC, USA August 22, 2011
"Love 'em"
Got a couple in a sampler, liked them a lot. Bought a box. Creamy, flavorful smoke. Best I've found, and at a reasonable price.
Ted in New Jersey April 13, 2011
"Not bad. Not bad at all."
Better than I expected based on the ugly wrapper. Nice flavor, nice aroma, good burn and draw.
borndead1 in Kalamazoo, MI October 17, 2010
"i like them"
i loved them i came back for more
dan in afghanistan February 15, 2010
"Awful"
I got five and gave them some time in my humidor. Great draw and burn but tasted awful. It was so terrible tasting that I gave the remaining sticks to a friend who came to the same conclusion and them the rest out. The price and reviews drew me in but the taste drove me away!!
ted in mi December 14, 2009
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (82) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (83) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (79) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (86) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!