Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews

"Smooth tasting with an easy pull, no canoeing."
Great cigar! Smooth taste, easy draw and no canoeing! I recommend
Ken in Leonardtown, MD June 5, 2014
"Torano"
Great cigar without any serious flaws, pure enjoyment. Nice medium smoke.
Jim in Facemyer October 15, 2012
"This is A Cigar to talk about"
This is one of the BEST I have had in A low $ Cigar is is my new daily cigar it is without A doubt AWSOME
Chris G in Simi Valley CA February 8, 2012
"Rich and smooth"
overall good smoke
Levans in Arkansas October 6, 2008
"waste of money"
I have had to throw out ten of the twenty five 1916 someone roll tree into the cigar stinks. waste of money
sean in Jacksonville January 17, 2008
"Reason to celebrate"
Brought home a '90 Miata today- 41,000 miles and great condition. Wanted to celebrate the occasion, so I went to the humidor for a 1916 Cameroon Churchill. It didn't disappoint. I've smoked a number of them, and enjoyed everyone. Good draw, even burn, clingy ash, great flavor. There will always be some in my humidor.
Tony P. in Louisville, Ky November 15, 2007
"Not Sure"
I bought a bunch of these the other night to share with some of my buddies. The wives were out of town so we had a reason to celebrate!! The construction is great although the wrapper leaf tends to be pretty thin and starts to unravel when you cut it. This happened on all of the cigars. Also, 2 out of the 5 were plugged pretty bad. It wasn't that it was rolled too tight but they had some hard spots that we couldn't "massage" out. Also, I'm not to sure about the taste. I really couldn't nail it down but I just didn't like this blend. I tend towards medium to full maduros and this one just didn't do it for me. I also bought a CT Signature Perfecto Maduro which is supposed to be pretty good based on everyone's reviews. I'll give that one a try and see if I feel any different.
Scott in Wilmington, NC July 5, 2007
"excellent cigar, maybe? ...tight draw, Yes"
I bought a box and have smoked two within the 1st week. The initial cigar's draw problem was immediately apparent and the fragil wrapping was hard to keep in place. Several days later the 2nd smoked a bit better, but wrapper came apart and the draw was still too tight. Maybe letting these puppies rest peasefully in a humidor for while helps their cause... considering their price, I sure hope so.
John G. in Bainbridge Island, WA September 24, 2006
"One Fantastic Deal!"
I was checking these on the auction site and was appalled at some of the negative or "average" comments. I don't doubt the guys were describing their experience, but I've found these to be superb smokes! I've smoked them within days of arrival, and have some that have aged over a year, and they are always reliable, smooth, and flavorful. Construction is excellent -- they are handmade agricultural products and maybe one or two per box has flaws with the wrapper or canoes a bit, but I can accept that if the rest are excellent and these always are. Flavor is slightly sweet (the Camaroon wrapper coming through), rich and varied. In short, I love these! I'm always tempted to reach for a "better" (that means more expensive) cigar, but the reality is that when I really want to kick back and enjoy a great cigar, an adult beverage and good conversation, this is what I reach for almost every time. Highly recommended!
Phil in Eugene, OR June 9, 2006
"A good smoke but????"
I purchased (2) 5 packs at auction. A great looking cigar, nice presentation. Well built, nice ash, good quality. Taste has been inconsistent. I expected better. My wife says it has a bad odor (which she doesn't say about all cigars). I'm keeping a few in my humidor for awhile to see if they will get better with age.
Rick L in West Bend, WI October 17, 2005
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (96) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (92) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!