I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill Reviews

93 consumerrating
average customer review
from 12 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
92
Draw
89
Consistency
93
Appearance
96
Burn
94
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
This is A Cigar to talk about
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
by in Simi Valley CA on February 8, 2012

This is one of the BEST I have had in A low $ Cigar is is my new daily cigar it is without A doubt AWSOME

0 0
most helpful negative review
48 consumer rating
Not Sure
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
by in Wilmington, NC on July 5, 2007

I bought a bunch of these the other night to share with some of my buddies. The wives were out of town so we had a reason to celebrate!! The construction is great although the wrapper leaf tends to be pretty thin and starts to unravel when you cut it. This happened on all of the cigars. Also, 2 out of the 5 were plugged pretty bad. It wasn't that it was rolled too tight but they had some hard spots that we couldn't "massage" out. Also, I'm not to sure about the taste. I really couldn't nail it down but I just didn't like this blend. I tend towards medium to full maduros and this one just didn't do it for me. I also bought a CT Signature Perfecto Maduro which is supposed to be pretty good based on everyone's reviews. I'll give that one a try and see if I feel any different.

0 0
recommended for you based on Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Smooth tasting with an easy pull, no canoeing.
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
by in Leonardtown, MD on June 5, 2014

Great cigar! Smooth taste, easy draw and no canoeing! I recommend

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Torano
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
by in Facemyer on October 15, 2012

Great cigar without any serious flaws, pure enjoyment. Nice medium smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
This is A Cigar to talk about
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
by in Simi Valley CA on February 8, 2012

This is one of the BEST I have had in A low $ Cigar is is my new daily cigar it is without A doubt AWSOME

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Rich and smooth
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
by in Arkansas on October 6, 2008

overall good smoke

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
waste of money
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
by in Jacksonville on January 17, 2008
Verified purchase

I have had to throw out ten of the twenty five 1916 someone roll tree into the cigar stinks. waste of money

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Reason to celebrate
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
by in Louisville, Ky on November 15, 2007
Verified purchase

Brought home a '90 Miata today- 41,000 miles and great condition. Wanted to celebrate the occasion, so I went to the humidor for a 1916 Cameroon Churchill. It didn't disappoint. I've smoked a number of them, and enjoyed everyone. Good draw, even burn, clingy ash, great flavor. There will always be some in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
10
Draw
30
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
48 consumer rating
Not Sure
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
by in Wilmington, NC on July 5, 2007

I bought a bunch of these the other night to share with some of my buddies. The wives were out of town so we had a reason to celebrate!! The construction is great although the wrapper leaf tends to be pretty thin and starts to unravel when you cut it. This happened on all of the cigars. Also, 2 out of the 5 were plugged pretty bad. It wasn't that it was rolled too tight but they had some hard spots that we couldn't "massage" out. Also, I'm not to sure about the taste. I really couldn't nail it down but I just didn't like this blend. I tend towards medium to full maduros and this one just didn't do it for me. I also bought a CT Signature Perfecto Maduro which is supposed to be pretty good based on everyone's reviews. I'll give that one a try and see if I feel any different.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
excellent cigar, maybe? ...tight draw, Yes
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
by in Bainbridge Island, WA on September 24, 2006

I bought a box and have smoked two within the 1st week. The initial cigar's draw problem was immediately apparent and the fragil wrapping was hard to keep in place. Several days later the 2nd smoked a bit better, but wrapper came apart and the draw was still too tight. Maybe letting these puppies rest peasefully in a humidor for while helps their cause... considering their price, I sure hope so.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One Fantastic Deal!
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
by in Eugene, OR on June 9, 2006
Verified purchase

I was checking these on the auction site and was appalled at some of the negative or "average" comments. I don't doubt the guys were describing their experience, but I've found these to be superb smokes! I've smoked them within days of arrival, and have some that have aged over a year, and they are always reliable, smooth, and flavorful. Construction is excellent -- they are handmade agricultural products and maybe one or two per box has flaws with the wrapper or canoes a bit, but I can accept that if the rest are excellent and these always are. Flavor is slightly sweet (the Camaroon wrapper coming through), rich and varied. In short, I love these! I'm always tempted to reach for a "better" (that means more expensive) cigar, but the reality is that when I really want to kick back and enjoy a great cigar, an adult beverage and good conversation, this is what I reach for almost every time. Highly recommended!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
A good smoke but????
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
by in West Bend, WI on October 17, 2005
Verified purchase

I purchased (2) 5 packs at auction. A great looking cigar, nice presentation. Well built, nice ash, good quality. Taste has been inconsistent. I expected better. My wife says it has a bad odor (which she doesn't say about all cigars). I'm keeping a few in my humidor for awhile to see if they will get better with age.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96