Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 17 reviews

"Bare-bone Cameroon"
The cedar sleeves weren t smooth. It almost looked like they had some mold, but I can t say for sure. Regardless, this was sooo much better after having spent two weeks in the humidor than upon arrival. Draw was perfect through a punch hole but the cigar end cracked a little when I did that. Green and slightly bitter notes in the beginning. Once it came into its own it had a smooth, oily, cloying almost sticky profile, that was a little heavy on the aftertaste. Builds up sweetness toward the mid-point. Burnt a little too hot on the second half. A full smoke for sure. Went best with a full-bodied, sweet late-harvest Chardonnay akin to a Trockenbeerenauslese .
Stefan in City by the Bay December 15, 2013
"Not bad"
A medium-sweet cigar. The issues was uneven burn and the cigar was falling apart during the smoke, so the construction was an issue. The draw had no issues. All in all not a bad cigar but had some issues.
Anthony in California November 10, 2013
"had better"
This cigar was way too sweet and smoked too fast.
ben in Pittsburgh April 16, 2012
"Great cigar for a great price"
This is one of my favorites. Nice and smooth, smokes like an ultra premium without the price.
Tommy in Tecumseh, MI August 19, 2011
"A better than average cigar"
This was the second one that I tried with similar results. A better than average cigar that had a tight but good draw which made it last quite some time. The first one had some serious construction issues but this time around after sitting awhile they were much less. I must say that this cigar goes well with a crown and water...
Dave in North Carolina June 26, 2011
"Fell apart"
Cigar looked great, lit up nicely,smooth draw,BUT. Could barely keep it in one piece long enough to finish it.Construction a big drawbuck to me.
Ted in New Jersey March 20, 2011
"Dang fine cigar"
Seeing how beautifully packaged this was, I was thinking it must be covering something up. And it was... something truly great. This cigar has everything going for it. Great construction, perfect draw, full and complex flavor, great burn. I can't find a negative. I've become pretty picky with cigars and this one is top notch.
Jackson in California January 28, 2011
"Nice and Smooth, My personal Favorite"
I have tried many different smokes. I got a 1916 in a sampler pack I bought. I enjoyed it so much I figured it must be a fluke. Now after purchasing tons of them and sharing them with my friends, I know it is definately not a fluke. All my friends love them, they all comment on how smooth and tastefull they are.
Chris in San Antonio Texas October 29, 2008
"slow and satisfying"
A firm draw but a lot of character
Eric Weber in OR October 28, 2006
"Outstanding!"
Excellent by every measure - perfect burn, easy draw and conistently smooth medium flavor from beginning to end.
John in Merrill, WI August 26, 2006
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor - Excellent


Closeout Deals! Save Big!
Rocky Patel Xtreme