I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 17 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
88
Draw
92
Consistency
88
Appearance
93
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
78 consumer rating
Bare-bone Cameroon
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by in City by the Bay on December 15, 2013
Verified purchase

The cedar sleeves weren t smooth. It almost looked like they had some mold, but I can t say for sure. Regardless, this was sooo much better after having spent two weeks in the humidor than upon arrival. Draw was perfect through a punch hole but the cigar end cracked a little when I did that. Green and slightly bitter notes in the beginning. Once it came into its own it had a smooth, oily, cloying almost sticky profile, that was a little heavy on the aftertaste. Builds up sweetness toward the mid-point. Burnt a little too hot on the second half. A full smoke for sure. Went best with a full-bodied, sweet late-harvest Chardonnay akin to a Trockenbeerenauslese .

0 0
recommended for you based on Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Bare-bone Cameroon
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by in City by the Bay on December 15, 2013
Verified purchase

The cedar sleeves weren t smooth. It almost looked like they had some mold, but I can t say for sure. Regardless, this was sooo much better after having spent two weeks in the humidor than upon arrival. Draw was perfect through a punch hole but the cigar end cracked a little when I did that. Green and slightly bitter notes in the beginning. Once it came into its own it had a smooth, oily, cloying almost sticky profile, that was a little heavy on the aftertaste. Builds up sweetness toward the mid-point. Burnt a little too hot on the second half. A full smoke for sure. Went best with a full-bodied, sweet late-harvest Chardonnay akin to a Trockenbeerenauslese .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
50
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
81 consumer rating
Not bad
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by in California on November 10, 2013

A medium-sweet cigar. The issues was uneven burn and the cigar was falling apart during the smoke, so the construction was an issue. The draw had no issues. All in all not a bad cigar but had some issues.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
had better
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by in Pittsburgh on April 16, 2012

This cigar was way too sweet and smoked too fast.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Great cigar for a great price
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by in Tecumseh, MI on August 19, 2011
Verified purchase

This is one of my favorites. Nice and smooth, smokes like an ultra premium without the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
82 consumer rating
A better than average cigar
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by in North Carolina on June 26, 2011

This was the second one that I tried with similar results. A better than average cigar that had a tight but good draw which made it last quite some time. The first one had some serious construction issues but this time around after sitting awhile they were much less. I must say that this cigar goes well with a crown and water...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
30
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
60
72 consumer rating
Fell apart
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by in New Jersey on March 20, 2011

Cigar looked great, lit up nicely,smooth draw,BUT. Could barely keep it in one piece long enough to finish it.Construction a big drawbuck to me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Dang fine cigar
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by in California on January 28, 2011
Verified purchase

Seeing how beautifully packaged this was, I was thinking it must be covering something up. And it was... something truly great. This cigar has everything going for it. Great construction, perfect draw, full and complex flavor, great burn. I can't find a negative. I've become pretty picky with cigars and this one is top notch.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Nice and Smooth, My personal Favorite
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by in San Antonio Texas on October 29, 2008
Verified purchase

I have tried many different smokes. I got a 1916 in a sampler pack I bought. I enjoyed it so much I figured it must be a fluke. Now after purchasing tons of them and sharing them with my friends, I know it is definately not a fluke. All my friends love them, they all comment on how smooth and tastefull they are.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
slow and satisfying
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by in OR on October 28, 2006
Verified purchase

A firm draw but a lot of character

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Outstanding!
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by in Merrill, WI on August 26, 2006

Excellent by every measure - perfect burn, easy draw and conistently smooth medium flavor from beginning to end.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96