I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Torpedo Reviews

92 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
91
Draw
90
Consistency
91
Appearance
94
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
86 consumer rating
Cameroon Champion
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Torpedo
by in Charleston, WV on February 20, 2013

I don't think there's a cameroon-wrapped cigar I haven't tried. I've been looking for a replacement for the Perdomo La Tradicion Cameroon Reserve--my favorite, now discontinued. I found it in this cigar: it has all the hallmarks of a great cameroon-wrapped smoke--wonderful baking spices aroma, subtle spice--with enough oomph in the filler to keep it rich & interesting, but never overpowering. And the price is just killer. If you like cameroon, try this cigar--one of the best in the Torano stable.

0 0
most helpful negative review
40 consumer rating
UGH!
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Torpedo
by in san antonio on February 20, 2013

I've tried these cigars 4 or 5 times, because I thought the flavor, or what I could taste of it, was good. But everyone I bought the draw were so bad I could get almost no smoke.

0 0
recommended for you based on Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Torpedo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
100
Burn
10
40 consumer rating
UGH!
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Torpedo
by in san antonio on February 20, 2013

I've tried these cigars 4 or 5 times, because I thought the flavor, or what I could taste of it, was good. But everyone I bought the draw were so bad I could get almost no smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
30
43 consumer rating
Mediocre smoke.....
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Torpedo
by in Sunrise, Fl. on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Liked the size. Disliked veiny wrapper, draw , brittle cap and hard, rock-like feel to this cigar. This cigar had been in my humidor for 7 weeks and was STILL DRY and Brittle. Above all, this smoke was so tasteless I almost forgot why I was smoking it . It was MILD though...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Cameroon Champion
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Torpedo
by in Charleston, WV on February 20, 2013

I don't think there's a cameroon-wrapped cigar I haven't tried. I've been looking for a replacement for the Perdomo La Tradicion Cameroon Reserve--my favorite, now discontinued. I found it in this cigar: it has all the hallmarks of a great cameroon-wrapped smoke--wonderful baking spices aroma, subtle spice--with enough oomph in the filler to keep it rich & interesting, but never overpowering. And the price is just killer. If you like cameroon, try this cigar--one of the best in the Torano stable.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Absolute Pleasure
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Torpedo
by in Denver, Co on February 20, 2013

I let this rest in my humidor for about a month before smoking it. I can't say enough about this cigar, presentation is beautiful, the flavor is unmatched, burn is even and develops a long clingy ash, definitely will keep this one in the humidor

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Very Good but needs Strenght
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Torpedo
by in Bklyn,NY on February 20, 2013

Well made,great wrapper,a little weak for me,expected more Cameroon taste also,overall good. If the company brings up the strenght to full trottle no cigar will beat it,no cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
All-day smoke, but needs some humidor time
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Torpedo
by in Reno. NV on February 20, 2013

Quite a fistful. Definitely set aside at least 2 hours for this smoke. The good: long burn. Very good albeit tight construction. including nice ash. Draw was a bit tight. The bad: Seems a bit green/harsh for a Cameroon. I often smoke darks/maduros, and also various Cameroons, and this was pretty strong for the latter, and even the former. If you're expecting a Partagas, A. Fuentes, or CAO type Cameroon, think again. Hopefully, a couple months of humidor time will mellow them a bit.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
What a steal!
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Torpedo
by in St. Louis on February 20, 2013

This torpedo will stand up to the best of them. Super smooth draw, good medium strength, even burn, lasts about 1:30-1:45. Smoked it to the nub. This cigar will be a hard one to find once people experience it. I always buy my smokes at Famous, however Payless Cigars are pricing these at around 76.00 for a box of 25. Famous isn't even close to that price. I e-mailed them with no response. I'll put this cigar up against the cubans any day. ENJOY!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very good flavorful smoke
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Torpedo
by in Deadwood, Dakota Ter. on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I found this cigar to have a easy draw, ash was silver gray and tight. 1st third had a lot of flavor, mellowed slightly, smooth finish.

13 1
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96