Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carlos Torano 1916 Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 44 reviews

Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
"Smooth tasting with an easy pull, no canoeing."
Great cigar! Smooth taste, easy draw and no canoeing! I recommend
Ken in Leonardtown, MD June 5, 2014
Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
"Bare-bone Cameroon"
The cedar sleeves weren t smooth. It almost looked like they had some mold, but I can t say for sure. Regardless, this was sooo much better after having spent two weeks in the humidor than upon arrival. Draw was perfect through a punch hole but the cigar end cracked a little when I did that. Green and slightly bitter notes in the beginning. Once it came into its own it had a smooth, oily, cloying almost sticky profile, that was a little heavy on the aftertaste. Builds up sweetness toward the mid-point. Burnt a little too hot on the second half. A full smoke for sure. Went best with a full-bodied, sweet late-harvest Chardonnay akin to a Trockenbeerenauslese .
Stefan in City by the Bay December 15, 2013
Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
"Not bad"
A medium-sweet cigar. The issues was uneven burn and the cigar was falling apart during the smoke, so the construction was an issue. The draw had no issues. All in all not a bad cigar but had some issues.
Anthony in California November 10, 2013
Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
"Torano"
Great cigar without any serious flaws, pure enjoyment. Nice medium smoke.
Jim in Facemyer October 15, 2012
Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
"had better"
This cigar was way too sweet and smoked too fast.
ben in Pittsburgh April 16, 2012
Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
"This is A Cigar to talk about"
This is one of the BEST I have had in A low $ Cigar is is my new daily cigar it is without A doubt AWSOME
Chris G in Simi Valley CA February 8, 2012
Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
"Great cigar for a great price"
This is one of my favorites. Nice and smooth, smokes like an ultra premium without the price.
Tommy in Tecumseh, MI August 19, 2011
Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Corona
"1st of 5-pack, could be better"
Was looking for some highly rated smooth and creamy cameroons so this looked to fit the bill. Well, this is the first of five so maybe the others will be better after resting in the humidor, but I was not blown away by this cigar like I expected due to the 93 rating. A very tight draw was the problem right off, which also may have been the reason I didn't seem to be getting too much flavor out of it. If the others draw better maybe I will have something more positive to say about these cigars.
Occasional smoker in Souther California July 22, 2011
Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
"A better than average cigar"
This was the second one that I tried with similar results. A better than average cigar that had a tight but good draw which made it last quite some time. The first one had some serious construction issues but this time around after sitting awhile they were much less. I must say that this cigar goes well with a crown and water...
Dave in North Carolina June 26, 2011
Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
"Fell apart"
Cigar looked great, lit up nicely,smooth draw,BUT. Could barely keep it in one piece long enough to finish it.Construction a big drawbuck to me.
Ted in New Jersey March 20, 2011
Next
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!