I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carlos Torano 1916 Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 44 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
90
Draw
91
Consistency
90
Appearance
94
Burn
88
Buy Carlos Torano 1916 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Carlos Torano 1916 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
78 consumer rating
Bare-bone Cameroon
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by in City by the Bay on December 15, 2013
Verified purchase

The cedar sleeves weren t smooth. It almost looked like they had some mold, but I can t say for sure. Regardless, this was sooo much better after having spent two weeks in the humidor than upon arrival. Draw was perfect through a punch hole but the cigar end cracked a little when I did that. Green and slightly bitter notes in the beginning. Once it came into its own it had a smooth, oily, cloying almost sticky profile, that was a little heavy on the aftertaste. Builds up sweetness toward the mid-point. Burnt a little too hot on the second half. A full smoke for sure. Went best with a full-bodied, sweet late-harvest Chardonnay akin to a Trockenbeerenauslese .

0 0
most helpful negative review
50 consumer rating
1st of 5-pack, could be better
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Corona
by in Souther California on July 22, 2011
Verified purchase

Was looking for some highly rated smooth and creamy cameroons so this looked to fit the bill. Well, this is the first of five so maybe the others will be better after resting in the humidor, but I was not blown away by this cigar like I expected due to the 93 rating. A very tight draw was the problem right off, which also may have been the reason I didn't seem to be getting too much flavor out of it. If the others draw better maybe I will have something more positive to say about these cigars.

0 0
recommended for you based on Carlos Torano 1916
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Smooth tasting with an easy pull, no canoeing.
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
by in Leonardtown, MD on June 5, 2014

Great cigar! Smooth taste, easy draw and no canoeing! I recommend

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Bare-bone Cameroon
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by in City by the Bay on December 15, 2013
Verified purchase

The cedar sleeves weren t smooth. It almost looked like they had some mold, but I can t say for sure. Regardless, this was sooo much better after having spent two weeks in the humidor than upon arrival. Draw was perfect through a punch hole but the cigar end cracked a little when I did that. Green and slightly bitter notes in the beginning. Once it came into its own it had a smooth, oily, cloying almost sticky profile, that was a little heavy on the aftertaste. Builds up sweetness toward the mid-point. Burnt a little too hot on the second half. A full smoke for sure. Went best with a full-bodied, sweet late-harvest Chardonnay akin to a Trockenbeerenauslese .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
50
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
81 consumer rating
Not bad
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by in California on November 10, 2013

A medium-sweet cigar. The issues was uneven burn and the cigar was falling apart during the smoke, so the construction was an issue. The draw had no issues. All in all not a bad cigar but had some issues.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Torano
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
by in Facemyer on October 15, 2012

Great cigar without any serious flaws, pure enjoyment. Nice medium smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
had better
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by in Pittsburgh on April 16, 2012

This cigar was way too sweet and smoked too fast.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
This is A Cigar to talk about
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
by in Simi Valley CA on February 8, 2012

This is one of the BEST I have had in A low $ Cigar is is my new daily cigar it is without A doubt AWSOME

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Great cigar for a great price
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by in Tecumseh, MI on August 19, 2011
Verified purchase

This is one of my favorites. Nice and smooth, smokes like an ultra premium without the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
60
Draw
20
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
50 consumer rating
1st of 5-pack, could be better
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Corona
by in Souther California on July 22, 2011
Verified purchase

Was looking for some highly rated smooth and creamy cameroons so this looked to fit the bill. Well, this is the first of five so maybe the others will be better after resting in the humidor, but I was not blown away by this cigar like I expected due to the 93 rating. A very tight draw was the problem right off, which also may have been the reason I didn't seem to be getting too much flavor out of it. If the others draw better maybe I will have something more positive to say about these cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
82 consumer rating
A better than average cigar
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
by in North Carolina on June 26, 2011

This was the second one that I tried with similar results. A better than average cigar that had a tight but good draw which made it last quite some time. The first one had some serious construction issues but this time around after sitting awhile they were much less. I must say that this cigar goes well with a crown and water...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
FantStic
for Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Corona
by in iona, mi on March 20, 2011
Verified purchase

Smooth, Amazing, 1959 are greatr but these are wonderful.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96