Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Carlos Torano 1916 Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 44 reviews

Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Corona
"FantStic"
Smooth, Amazing, 1959 are greatr but these are wonderful.
Dale in iona, mi March 20, 2011
Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Corona
"Fantastic Little Cigar"
I got these on auction based on reviews and I could not be more impressed. The wrapper is a gorgeous rustic looking bit of tobacco. These little things are packed with flavor and produce a ton of smoke with a beautiful burn. Probably not for beginners but a must try for seasoned smokers
Jason in Duluth, GA March 2, 2011
Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
"Dang fine cigar"
Seeing how beautifully packaged this was, I was thinking it must be covering something up. And it was... something truly great. This cigar has everything going for it. Great construction, perfect draw, full and complex flavor, great burn. I can't find a negative. I've become pretty picky with cigars and this one is top notch.
Jackson in California January 28, 2011
Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Torpedo
"UGH!"
I've tried these cigars 4 or 5 times, because I thought the flavor, or what I could taste of it, was good. But everyone I bought the draw were so bad I could get almost no smoke.
jack in san antonio July 19, 2010
Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Torpedo
"Mediocre smoke....."
Liked the size. Disliked veiny wrapper, draw , brittle cap and hard, rock-like feel to this cigar. This cigar had been in my humidor for 7 weeks and was STILL DRY and Brittle. Above all, this smoke was so tasteless I almost forgot why I was smoking it . It was MILD though...
Steven in Sunrise, Fl. July 1, 2009
Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Torpedo
"Cameroon Champion"
I don't think there's a cameroon-wrapped cigar I haven't tried. I've been looking for a replacement for the Perdomo La Tradicion Cameroon Reserve--my favorite, now discontinued. I found it in this cigar: it has all the hallmarks of a great cameroon-wrapped smoke--wonderful baking spices aroma, subtle spice--with enough oomph in the filler to keep it rich & interesting, but never overpowering. And the price is just killer. If you like cameroon, try this cigar--one of the best in the Torano stable.
Sean in Charleston, WV March 21, 2009
Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Robusto
"Nice and Smooth, My personal Favorite"
I have tried many different smokes. I got a 1916 in a sampler pack I bought. I enjoyed it so much I figured it must be a fluke. Now after purchasing tons of them and sharing them with my friends, I know it is definately not a fluke. All my friends love them, they all comment on how smooth and tastefull they are.
Chris in San Antonio Texas October 29, 2008
Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Churchill
"Rich and smooth"
overall good smoke
Levans in Arkansas October 6, 2008
Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Torpedo
"Absolute Pleasure"
I let this rest in my humidor for about a month before smoking it. I can't say enough about this cigar, presentation is beautiful, the flavor is unmatched, burn is even and develops a long clingy ash, definitely will keep this one in the humidor
David in Denver, Co April 20, 2008
Carlos Torano 1916 Cameroon Corona
"Fantastic line from Carlos"
Quite a fantastic cigar, the 1916 Cameroon. The smoke was fantastic, as well as the finish. I would highly recommend this to anyone with a pallette. The taste bloomed in the middle of the cigar into quite a a taste. Give this one a try.
Kevin in Atlanta, Ga February 8, 2008
Previous Next
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
Iron Horse